Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suprised!

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: pool needed cleaned
Location: very close to Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon
clean, comfortable hotel next to the national parks. It was a quiet and peaceful hotel with a great restaurant (try the pie) but only a few minutes from Zion National Park. We will stay here every time we go to Zion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quakertown, PA

Overpriced room and resteraunt

Posted May 3, 2017
Room was overpriced for location. It was clean but beds weren't comfortable at all. Wifi consistently didn't work. Restaurant was super expensive for basic diner food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Kingstown, RI

Perfect location for Bryce and Zion

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything! rooms were awesome, restaurant was top notch, staff was super friendly and helpful
Location: The hotel is only a 5 minute drive to the Zion NP East entrance. Its only about an hr to Zion from here. Both parks are a must see if you are in Utah!
We just returned from a 11 day trip to Utah National Parks and the Grand Canyon. We covered a lot of ground during this time and after a long day of driving and hiking in Bryce Canyon, we checked into the Best Western East Zion Thunderbird for a 2 night stay. This was the BEST hotel that we stayed at during our trip. I fell in love with the rustic charm in the hotel lobby and the staff was extremely friendly upon check in. When we got to our room, we were so impressed by the décor and cleanliness of the room. The furniture was made out of wood and it was so cozy and comfortable. Beds and pillows were plush and comfortable, bathroom was very big with granite sink tops. The only restaurant in town was in the hotel and it was called The Thunderbird. We ate breakfast and dinner here both days and we were impressed with the food and staff. The ho-made pie they are famous for was delicious. Great little gift shop as well to pick up local gifts. They also have a golf course on location in case you want to play a round. There isn't too much to do in this area but we were so tired from our days of hiking and activity, we settled down in our cozy rooms after a great dinner at the Thunderbird.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Has a nice restaurant attached to it although it's a bit pricy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a short drive from Zion

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Stayed here for a recent Zion trip. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I also really loved the hot tub after the long hikes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Another Great Stay At A Best Western Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Everything was what I expected. The beds were so comfortable plus having the restaurant there was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Nice hotel about 20 minutes drive to Zion NP. Spacious room with a nice comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petaluma ca

Convenient to Capitol Reef National Park

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Room was spacious and laid out with some thought. One of the things I loved the most was a privacy curtain between sink area and rest of suite. More hotels should do this.
5 out of 5
by Griselda

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
My friends and I had a great experience. Gordon was amazing super nice gentlemen. Super helpful. Everyone was super nice. Thank you for your great service. Will defiantly stay here next time we are out in Zion.
5 out of 5
by sandra

Hidden gem

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
A little tricky finding the check in desk, but that was in the dark and after a long day. Having a restaurant attached was fine, but having a free coffee spot would have been nice, too. Beautiful room. The outside belies the beauty of the room. There's a few rock shops and other collectable shops in the area if you care for that, but being between Bryce and Zion was my main attraction.