Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, United States of America

Loved it, no complaints at all.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice place, we really enjoyed our stay, great staff, and a clean room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: As a gateway into Zion park the Thunderbird is great. The room was large and very comfortable and with the restaurant as part of the facility it suited us very well. The friendliness of everyone made us feel welcome. Didn't get to try the "Ho-made" pie but maybe the next time thru.
Cons: The only drawback with the hotel's location was that here is virtually nothing else for miles in any direction. So if you were looking for something to do outside the hotel, good luck!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A wonderful stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The room is clean and comfort. We love the grass outside of the room, so green and pleasant. We also enjoyed the food at the restaurant next to the registration office. Also, the staff who registered us in was super nice, and offered her suggestions for travelling in Zion national park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

its a pleasant drive to and from Zion

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: restuarnt attached huge plus
Location: hour from bryce and 30 from zion perfect spot
nice basics with outdoor hottub to relax in restuarnt and gas right there all you really need
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We had a king room and a 2 queens room, both were very nice, clean and comfortable. Very close to Zion and a nice golf course we were not able to use but would have liked to. The restaurant staff were very friendly and the food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Very clean! Good food in adjacent resteraunt.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. We were able to get a first floor room as we could not get our suitcases up the stairs.
Location: Bryce, Zion, Redrock Canyon all nearby
Very clean hotel, good food in restaurant with homemade baked goods. Very convenient if one wants to visit both Bryce and Zion parks as it is half way in-between..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and Bad.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Zion National Park.
Room was very nice. Could only take a slightly warm shower. Faucets seemed to be backwards. Room very large and clean. TV was great. Very nice amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was great. The restaurant was weird during dinner time. There was a messy line of people ordering pies or waiting for a table, that was not clear. No list to put our name on, nobody to get us seated, plenty of tables free. We ended up driving 20 min to find a restaurant opened.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nice comfi hotel with nice view. The restaurant is very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from xxx

No water, no room, no bathroom!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Zion
Pre booked the room. Drove 7 hours and they had NO WATER. Got another hotel in Nearby Kanab. Got home and found they charged me for the room!