Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Enjoyed the room

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The room was a good size, clean, and comfortable. There weren't too many restaurants around but the hotel did have its own restaurant. we enjoyed using the pool after a long day of hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
clean, large rooms, comfortable bed, staff was courteous and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very nice place, though to broken and forced rewards program sign up at check in...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
nice staff, room was clean but smelled badly of smoke and we had a non smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice place, wish I would have had time to play a round of golf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hotel close to Zion

Posted May 30, 2017
If you need a place to stay while visiting Zion, this is a good option. It's clean and convenient. Not many other options in the area. No frills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Close to Zion canyon

Posted May 28, 2017
Disappointed as Zion canyon is closed due to rockfall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suprised!

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: pool needed cleaned
Location: very close to Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon
clean, comfortable hotel next to the national parks. It was a quiet and peaceful hotel with a great restaurant (try the pie) but only a few minutes from Zion National Park. We will stay here every time we go to Zion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quakertown, PA

Overpriced room and resteraunt

Posted May 3, 2017
Room was overpriced for location. It was clean but beds weren't comfortable at all. Wifi consistently didn't work. Restaurant was super expensive for basic diner food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Kingstown, RI

Perfect location for Bryce and Zion

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything! rooms were awesome, restaurant was top notch, staff was super friendly and helpful
Location: The hotel is only a 5 minute drive to the Zion NP East entrance. Its only about an hr to Zion from here. Both parks are a must see if you are in Utah!
We just returned from a 11 day trip to Utah National Parks and the Grand Canyon. We covered a lot of ground during this time and after a long day of driving and hiking in Bryce Canyon, we checked into the Best Western East Zion Thunderbird for a 2 night stay. This was the BEST hotel that we stayed at during our trip. I fell in love with the rustic charm in the hotel lobby and the staff was extremely friendly upon check in. When we got to our room, we were so impressed by the décor and cleanliness of the room. The furniture was made out of wood and it was so cozy and comfortable. Beds and pillows were plush and comfortable, bathroom was very big with granite sink tops. The only restaurant in town was in the hotel and it was called The Thunderbird. We ate breakfast and dinner here both days and we were impressed with the food and staff. The ho-made pie they are famous for was delicious. Great little gift shop as well to pick up local gifts. They also have a golf course on location in case you want to play a round. There isn't too much to do in this area but we were so tired from our days of hiking and activity, we settled down in our cozy rooms after a great dinner at the Thunderbird.