Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in a little town so everything is close. You are close to the Zion National park in one direction and the Grand Canyon in the other.
The hotel staff was great. The hotel was in a great location. They have bikes for your use and the small town is very easy to walk or ride around in. The restaurant on the premisses was fantastic. We got to the hotel late and we still seated and taken great care of. However if you are going to be there on a Sunday night, make sure that you find something to eat early. The restaurant in the hotel is closed on Sunday and the town pretty much closes up too. We were in Zion for the day and did not realize.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Hotel did not meet our expectations

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Our door would not shut and lock properly, our toilet kept flushing intermittently all night, and the swimming pool location was very inconvenient, across the street. There was no place to get ice or drinks. On a positive note, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel en dehors du tourisme de masse

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Accueil authentique, Chambres stylées et calmes, présence du restau Sego
Cons: Proposer un petit déjeuner avec french toasts ou pan cakes par ex
Location: En boarding de grande route en sortie de ville, voiture obligatoire. The Rumding Trail à faire.
Afin de visiter les parcs Bryce, Zion, Lake Powell; Kanab est une ville encore évitée car au centre des 3 mais un peu écartée. Et pourtant, en plus de pouvoir faire ces 3 hauts lieux, kanab avec ces roches rouges permet plein d'activités, nous avons fait une randonnée Thé Rumding Trail : magnifique et nous étions seuls au monde. D'autres randonnées sont proposées par des prospectus dans l'hôtel. L'hôtel chouchoute ses clients, concert de country le dimanche soir, petit déjeuner compris (pas le meilleur du monde mais appréciable), accueil personnalisé, chambres calmes bref bien à l'opposé de la plupart des hôtels usines des parcs. Pour finir le Resto de l'hôtel un peu plus cher que la moyenne mais avec une touche gastro si rare à faire au moins une fois.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice and clean hotel. Liked it a lot.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Nice, clean and on a budget, what else can I say. Close to many natural wonders. Was a late arrival and everything worked out flawless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant.
This was a nice hotel, but it was in need of some necessary maintenance. I don't think this is a true boutique hotel, but it was nice. The room was a bit smaller than I had hoped, but not a small room. The pool was nice, but could have been a bit warmer. So everything was fine, but a few extra steps could make this a top notch rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Bed and bikes.
Cons: Get rid of spa tubs in rooms, we personally don't like spa tubs. Separate the registration and restaurant waiting area, it is way to crowded.
Location: Cute town but we were only traveling through and stayed only the one night so we did not explore surroundings much. Beautiful area.
Had to delay my visit by one day so I called the hotel to let them know and they were very accommodating and professional. However; they said the two queens I originally reserved was not available and all they had was a king with a spa tub and a king without a spa tub. I said I didn't like the spa tub so I'll take the king without the spa tub and they said that was great, you've got it. Unfortunatel, when we arrived they told me I had the king with the spa tub and no other room was available. Very nice young man. The registration desk is right at the entrance to the restaurant there and people were sitting every where waiting to eat so we had to step around people to get our bags to the stairs. No elevator and the young man did offer to bring our bags up but we declined. It seems that there is this hotel, a lodge across the street and another facility that share certain amenities with one another. That night brought monsoon, the weather knocked out the electricity so no tv or lights or Internet. We went to our car and got a flashlight and they came around later to offer us a candle which we declined. Lights did come on soon after that. The next morning when we went to take a shower in this awful spa tub right in your room we could not get the shower to work. The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was very nice. Just not our cup of tea but very nice people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: l'accueil du personnel
Location: Alors il faut absolument avoir un véhicule il y a beaucoup de chose à voir et à faire mais pas à KANAB directement. AUCUN BON RESTAURANT
Le personnel de l'hôtel est vraiment très très accueillant et chaleureux. La piscine est par contre très petite. Tout s'est bien passé, ils prêtent même des vélos! Petit déjeuner agréable. Le plus gros souci est qu'avec Expédia nous avons des prix intéressants, mais par contre à quel prix!!! Et oui nous avons eu une chambre pour handicapé qui se trouve dans l'entrée de l'hôtel et qui donne directement dans la salle de petit déjeuner, de ce fait ce fut une chambre très bruyante!! alors je ne sais pas si vous négociez vos prix en fonction des chambres disponibles si oui ce n'est pas honnête il faudrait prévenir les vacanciers que c'est un prix intéressant mais qu'il va y avoir une contrepartie. Si ce n'est pas le cas, il faudrait signaler si on peut choisir le type de chambre dans l'hôtel avec des propositions de critères (la vue, le lieu dans l'h^tel, etc...)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces NM

Very nice accomodations in Kanab

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nicely furnished rooms with easy access. Mine was a little small but nicely appointed-could have used a desk of some sort.
Location: On the north end of town but within walking distance of the main part of town and a nice selection of eateries.
Nicely appointed hotel. Clerk Cameron was very helpful and patient when I had difficulty in getting the room key to work. I did not eat at the attached restaurant Sega but it looked very nice and is highly rated. I stayed two nights and visited the North Rim because I could not find closer available accomodations. Kanab is a beautiful little town and easily walkable.
5 out of 5
by Jane M from Tucson

Kanab Ivernight Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived two hours before check in but called ahead and they had my room ready for me!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smithfield, UT

The Canyon's Boutique is exceptional!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
What a pleasant surprise! Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean beds and rooms. Delicious Breakfast. Bikes to cruise around Kanab! We only wish we could have stayed longer. This hotel will not disappoint. Well done Canyons!