Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Loved this place!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We booked a room last-minute after our vacation plans changed, and it ended up being a great decision. Travis, the owner, is super-friendly and helpful, with lots of great local recommendations. The rooms are hip, modern, clean, and comfortable. I love that they have ceiling fans in addition to A/C. Sometimes I don't love having the A/C cranking all night long. The grounds include a small pool, a hammock, and cute cruiser bikes guests can borrow to go into town. The free breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel.
Cons: Our only complaint was that the stairs are not well-lit in the mornings. The sun comes up late in Southern Utah this time of year, but the lights are turned off overnight, so you have to go down the stairs in the morning basically in the pitch black, which is not so safe.
Location: Tons of great hiking within a couple of hours drive. Best Friends Animal Sanctuary is great for rainy days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica, NY

The petite queen room

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Our room was cozy and had all the amenities. There was a note waiting for us on our bed, giving us the days' forecast and welcoming us. Breakfast at their next door property was great, hot food, not just toast and cereal. I would highly recommend this place as a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Loved this place. Nice staff, room was clean and cozy, walking distance to restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

A nice and decent lodge close to zion

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Really clean room, breakfast is very good. Except that their pillows are too high, and too firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Zion National Park

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Location: Very close to Zion and Corral Pink Sanddunes, close to Bryce Canyon, close-ish to Antelope Canyon, Grand Canyon, and Vermillion Cliffs.
Very nice, tastefully decorated lodge room, featuring a knitted deer head on the wall. Breakfast is next door at the regular hotel, with warm and cold food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Kansas

Room had character- small family friendly

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: I don't know when I had seen so many people outside their cabins taking advantage of the lawn chairs in the evening.
Location: Convenient drive up from Phoenix.
Nice breakfast was included that was not the typical waffle/yogurt breakfast. Great green salsa. Only place we stayed where they offered to help us with our luggage and parking was just outside the door to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wi

Loved this lodge

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It a beautiful small lodge. Nice amenities like bikes, swimming pool, a hammock... Rooms were beautiful... Location was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Cozy and Comfy

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Loved this cozy little room with all the amenities. Upscale extras, like bathrobes for guest use, free entertainment on Saturday night. Loved this quiet hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Iowa

Loved this place

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Management was great and friendly - quick to suggest great places to eat and visit.
Location: Centrally located to all National Parks around.
We loved this place. Clean and cozy room and great breakfast. Conveniently located on main road into Kanab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great stop between national parks

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Sego, the attached restaurant was wonderful. The menu is small plates that were extremely tasty to two hot tired travelers.
Spent the day in Bryce with a stop here before we went to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We were not expecting much but found a nice lodge with a fantastic restaurant attached. I'm smell sensitive and found the room had a slightly musty smell, but otherwise the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly.