Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Cozy and Comfy

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Loved this cozy little room with all the amenities. Upscale extras, like bathrobes for guest use, free entertainment on Saturday night. Loved this quiet hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Iowa

Loved this place

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Management was great and friendly - quick to suggest great places to eat and visit.
Location: Centrally located to all National Parks around.
We loved this place. Clean and cozy room and great breakfast. Conveniently located on main road into Kanab.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great stop between national parks

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Sego, the attached restaurant was wonderful. The menu is small plates that were extremely tasty to two hot tired travelers.
Spent the day in Bryce with a stop here before we went to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We were not expecting much but found a nice lodge with a fantastic restaurant attached. I'm smell sensitive and found the room had a slightly musty smell, but otherwise the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stilvolles Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Das reizende Personal, das ausgesprochen schöne Mobiliar
Cons: Ein früherer Termin zum Einchecken wäre hilfreich
Location: Ein schöner Ausgangspunkt zum Zioncanyon
Leider liegt das Hotel direkt an der Straße, das wird aber durch das Ambiente, das liebevoll ausgewählte Mobiliar, das gastfreundliche Personal ausgeglichen. Man fühlt sich sofort wohl! Das frühstück wird gleich nebenan im Hotel eingenommen. Abwechslungsreich in einem schönen Frühstücksraum. Die Zimmer sind groß, sehr sauber, gut eingerichtet mit Kühlschrank und Kaffeemaschine. Auch Bademäntel für den Pool stehen zur Verfügung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place, hidden gem

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Travis was a great host. Made our visit even better. Free bikes to ride around town were a wonderful bonus feature. Will definitely stay there again. Great breakfast choices and set up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
A very nice surprise on a dusty road trip. Great staff. Make sure you stop at Al's Burgers. Nice old-fashioned spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Willard, UT

Pet friendly hotel that was clean & tidy!

Posted May 12, 2016
The breakfast they offer was delicious. The staff was friendly & the rooms were nice & clean. They leave you a note on the bed which was special.
5 out of 5
by MAUREEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands, California

An experience for all the senses

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!! refrigerator, microwave, QTIPS, interesting furniture, and the restaurant across the way with its small plates menu is simply "uptown"
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Zion is just a wonderful dive away.
Canyon Lodge is a high end establishment in a little burg of a town. Every inch of the property is about design. The interior and exterior decorations well thought out. A dog friendly place that treats humans to a really pleasant stay. They even have hot chocolate colored terry robes. This place deserves a high rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great choice

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable excellent service. And close to the canyons.
Cons: Better breakfasts Maybe cooked to order.
Location: Went to Zion And Bryce canyons
This small hotel was excellent. Only one negative. Was poor WiFi. Room was comfortable, breakfast was OK.... But only ok. Parking was free, easy to find. Close to Zion and Bryce canyons. I ate in the small town, which was friendly and cheap. Could not fault this hotel and town for the price I paid.