Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Very Small Room

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Travis was nice.
The staff were nice, the room clean. But it was not comfortable and the room was basically a King bed size. We found hair on the bed which shows the sheath were not washed properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than a motel - but not much

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly enough, but they are not always at the desk. Great trust in a small town- just leave your key on the desk when you check out.
Cons: Improve the air conditioning system. In a record-long heatwave, it's an absolute necessity.
This facility clearly started out as a motel and has been slightly upgraded from there. The "petite" room is just that - very small to begin with and almost filled with a queen bed. There is very little space for luggage except a small desk. The bathroom is also very small and while clean, is not very modern. The show is a small triangle set in the corner. There is no central air - only a large air conditioner that runs constantly. Rather noisy, honestly. The good things - there is a small but nice pool area, and a very nice restaurant across the parking lot, where breakfast was served. It's a buffet that didn't always get the attention it needed. Dinner was very nice - a foodie experience in "social dining."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Comfortable place, great breakfast offering at the main lodge across the street, but the air conditioning too noisy, and a big mix up with the owner and Expedia...we have a poodle and had paid the dog fee, but the receptionist had assigned us a non-pet room. Big Dude was not at all happy about that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

A nice motel style facility

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to explore canyon country
Cons: No
Location: See above
Located next door to their sister boutique hotel where breakfast is served. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent Place for Resting Your Body

Posted May 27, 2017
We were in Utah to see the National Parks. The Canyons more that fit the bill for a place to rest after a long day of hicking. The room was always clean upon our return. Segos, the restaurant at the boutique hotel(across the street), was awesome. Everyone treated us well and the food was the best. I would highly recommend staying there. If you are looking for luxury ( like a jacuzzi and spa facilities), it is not for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Great staff, nice room, delicious breakfast. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Microtel style hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Price only.
Cons: Post accurate photos. so you know what you are getting.
Location: Good Location for access to Zion
Room looked nothing like the photo. While it had been furnished nicely. It was extremely small. With very small bath. Place across the street for meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Quaint, comfortable and welcoming!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Cozy, inviting and management wants their customers to be 100% satisfied.
Location: Very small town. We were just passing through on our way home from Zion and Bryce but they definitely cater to those who enjoy the outdoor activities.
Great experience! Everything was quite nice and Travis wanted to make sure we were happy with our accommodations. He suggested the restaurant at one of their other properties and we were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

hotel stay

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location and the staff. Decor was lovely and room very clean.
Cons: No hot water for showers and noisy from rooms occupants above
Location: Fun town with lots of food choices in prime season. Kanaab is called little hollywood and has a small museum. Close to Bryant national park and Zion.
We loved the location in Kanaab and enjoyed the checking in process with Travis. The room was comfortable and clean with lovely decor.A complimentary breakfast (a real one) is offered at the sister motel next to Canyons lodge. Old school bicycles to tour the time are a freebie too! The down side was that with all the guests leaving around the same time in the morning we had no hot water for a shower. There was a family above our room with active children and it sounded like they were bowling above us as the sound proofing between floors does not exist. A shame that there were issues as the staff is great and it seemed so promising!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight gem

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great overnight spot. Nicely renovated motel. They describe the room as small and it is small but very comfortable. Breakfast across street was wonderful. Nice quiet restful spot.