Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake/St George UT

Just OK

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Refilling breakfast items!
Somewhat disappointed with this motel upon arrival but we were locked in to our stay because of the non cancel/change rate we paid on-line. We won't make that mistake again. The beds were hard, uncomfortable and didn't have enough bedding on them to stay warm all night so we had to run the heater. We were told upon check-in that there were scrambled eggs with biscuits and gravy each morning. The first morning we went to breakfast at around 8:15 and there were only enough eggs left for one of us and the gravy was gone. In the time we were there (about 45 min) both eggs and gravy were not refilled. On the second morning we arrived for breakfast at 8:45 am and there were no eggs, gravy or biscuits. Eggs were refilled about 15 minutes later but we were told there would be no more biscuits and gravy. The yogurt was also gone. For those reading this, I hope you have better luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good except odor

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: space, price, and location.
Cons: get rid of the odor.
Location: between bryce canyon and zion.
it was all good except there was this smell that like some sort of paint or mixture of chemical like... it's hard to explain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, United States of America

doesn't worth the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I stayed here at the thanksgiving night and the price is double the regular price (I cannot type the exact price I paid as Expedia doesn't allow reviews with room rates). The hotel is quite old and not soundproof. I can hear sound whenever people living above me turn on water faucet. I definitely wouldn't stay here next time I visit Kanab. With the price I paid, I can get much better service somewhere else in Kanab.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, United States of America

Close to town, outdated and stinky

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel stink horribly, and the room wasn't much better. The carpet was wet by the ice machine. The heater was outdated. Would not stay there again. Breakfast was in a different building- decided to eat somewhere else v
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old, worn, WiFi does not work.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
There are two buildings and I got a room in the second one, behind the reception building. It's very worn and can't have been renovated in decades. A/C controller was broken. WiFi was extremely slow and disconnected all the time. After 8 pm it was impossible to connect. TV was a flat-screen (the only new thing in the room) but picture was very fuzzy. You hear everything in the hallway. Cleaning was not very good either. Breakfast was very basic, and the orange juice was mustard colored. I only ate the toast. I can't understand the good ratings the hotel has, but I can only assume the other building has better rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was OK,, and Expedia demands too many details.
Cons: Everything was OK,, and Expedia demands too many details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
For what I paid for I definitely got my money's worth and taking that into consideration I got a good bargain. I stayed 4 nights and food selection is limited but found a great local spot. Rocking V Cafe was amazing and within walking distance. The front desk also had a variety of menus from the local eateries. I enjoyed my stay and definitely wouldn't mind booking another room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, and very friendly staff. The rooms are dated and could use new pillows!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly service but AC didn't work

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful but the AC didn't work and they couldn't fix it.