Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: na
Location: hiking, biking, atv on sand dune.
all amenities in rooms, coffee, hair dryer etc. Comfortable Breakfast was available you may have to walk to the back building for more of a variety if you are staying in t he main bldg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 29, 2016
風呂場で虫が発生し、一匹殺してももう一匹と、キリがありません。 この近辺は片田舎のはずれなので、徒歩でスーパーはいけません。 カナーブも、Daysinnも初宿泊でしたが、他のチェーンモーテルよりはレベルが低いと思います。 あえてここに泊まる必要はないと思います。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bed was clean but old. Motel was old as well. Can not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice clean room. Good breakfast, cold & hot food. Good location for visiting Grand Canyon north rim. 1-1/2 hrs. drive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel de passage

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: La déco très passée la clim de notre chambre ne marchait pas!!!un comble aux USA
Location: ville étape
étape d'une nuit en famille entre deux parcs rapport qualité/prix très décevant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: convenient
Older hotel, but nice furniture including comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is an older hotel but the room was spacious. Nice bed sheets, good TV and WiFi was ok. The included continental breakfast was good and I left with a full tummy. The bathroom was not as nice due to the age of the hotel but nothing to freak out about. The room served its purpose and the hotel was pretty quiet too. Located a short drive to many places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for Overnight... Old Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff didn't care and was inconvenienced when I walked up to the desk to check in. Room old and run down. Bathtub gross. Couldn't get ahold of anyone at the front desk to get it cleaned. Couldn't bathe my child. Had to give her a wash cloth bath and hope for the best. At least the AC worked like a champ!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: See my complaint above.
Location: If you are a fan of the southwest desert experience, this is a good jumping off place for travel.
If you're looking for a thumbs up, this place is fine. It's older and dated, needs a fresh coat of paint, needs new carpets in the hall etc., but it was a clean, quiet and safe hotel at a good price. I'd stay again every time. The usual free hot breakfast seemed adequate, if not good. I have only one complaint that I'll mention here in hopes that management will see and react. I arrived at 1:00 in the afternoon. The parking lot was EMPTY, and obviously there were no guests. I tried to check in and was told that check -in time was 3:00. I asked if I could check in now? I was told "no, they are still cleaning the rooms". Seriously? That's a horrible lie. Do you honestly expect me to believe that this completely empty hotel has not one clean and ready room, considering that housekeeping has been cleaning for around 5 hours already? Whatever happened to helpful customer service? Terrible treatment by front desk clerk who obviously either did not want to be bothered to check me in, OR, bad company policy to reject customer requests regardless of the situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels