Ratings based on 763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: convenient
Older hotel, but nice furniture including comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is an older hotel but the room was spacious. Nice bed sheets, good TV and WiFi was ok. The included continental breakfast was good and I left with a full tummy. The bathroom was not as nice due to the age of the hotel but nothing to freak out about. The room served its purpose and the hotel was pretty quiet too. Located a short drive to many places to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for Overnight... Old Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff didn't care and was inconvenienced when I walked up to the desk to check in. Room old and run down. Bathtub gross. Couldn't get ahold of anyone at the front desk to get it cleaned. Couldn't bathe my child. Had to give her a wash cloth bath and hope for the best. At least the AC worked like a champ!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: See my complaint above.
Location: If you are a fan of the southwest desert experience, this is a good jumping off place for travel.
If you're looking for a thumbs up, this place is fine. It's older and dated, needs a fresh coat of paint, needs new carpets in the hall etc., but it was a clean, quiet and safe hotel at a good price. I'd stay again every time. The usual free hot breakfast seemed adequate, if not good. I have only one complaint that I'll mention here in hopes that management will see and react. I arrived at 1:00 in the afternoon. The parking lot was EMPTY, and obviously there were no guests. I tried to check in and was told that check -in time was 3:00. I asked if I could check in now? I was told "no, they are still cleaning the rooms". Seriously? That's a horrible lie. Do you honestly expect me to believe that this completely empty hotel has not one clean and ready room, considering that housekeeping has been cleaning for around 5 hours already? Whatever happened to helpful customer service? Terrible treatment by front desk clerk who obviously either did not want to be bothered to check me in, OR, bad company policy to reject customer requests regardless of the situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

well-planned hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The suite features were nice, and the refrigerator was exceptionally cold, which was great. You may get lucky enough to have a retro phone in your bathroom like we did. Breakfast was good with enough variety, but of course it didn't have everything a restaurant would.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Traveling through the area

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location- right off a major road
Cons: No improvements needed
Very nice place to stay, very clean and updated rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Easy access. Best price for area.
Cons: Friendlier morning staff. Better maintenance and cleaning.
You hear every door closing. Had a ring of dirt in bathtub. Told front desk and got no apology.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to national parks

Posted Jul 1, 2016
nice pool,but a little small...enjoyed the breakfast....like my coffee black....it was excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff was helpful about providing us with information about facilities and hiking in the local area there. They allowed us to check in early which was very helpful, allowing us to spend the rest of the day hiking. When the air conditioner froze (temperatures outside exceeded 100 degrees), the staff quickly provided us with another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price, nice breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Nice little hotel, old structure, nice breakfast, staff was not that pleasant to talk to but overall - no major complaints