Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

all good except odor

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: space, price, and location.
Cons: get rid of the odor.
Location: between bryce canyon and zion.
it was all good except there was this smell that like some sort of paint or mixture of chemical like... it's hard to explain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, United States of America

doesn't worth the price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I stayed here at the thanksgiving night and the price is double the regular price (I cannot type the exact price I paid as Expedia doesn't allow reviews with room rates). The hotel is quite old and not soundproof. I can hear sound whenever people living above me turn on water faucet. I definitely wouldn't stay here next time I visit Kanab. With the price I paid, I can get much better service somewhere else in Kanab.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, United States of America

Close to town, outdated and stinky

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel stink horribly, and the room wasn't much better. The carpet was wet by the ice machine. The heater was outdated. Would not stay there again. Breakfast was in a different building- decided to eat somewhere else v
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old, worn, WiFi does not work.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
There are two buildings and I got a room in the second one, behind the reception building. It's very worn and can't have been renovated in decades. A/C controller was broken. WiFi was extremely slow and disconnected all the time. After 8 pm it was impossible to connect. TV was a flat-screen (the only new thing in the room) but picture was very fuzzy. You hear everything in the hallway. Cleaning was not very good either. Breakfast was very basic, and the orange juice was mustard colored. I only ate the toast. I can't understand the good ratings the hotel has, but I can only assume the other building has better rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything was OK,, and Expedia demands too many details.
Cons: Everything was OK,, and Expedia demands too many details.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: nice and clean
Cons: na
Location: hiking, biking, atv on sand dune.
all amenities in rooms, coffee, hair dryer etc. Comfortable Breakfast was available you may have to walk to the back building for more of a variety if you are staying in t he main bldg
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bed was clean but old. Motel was old as well. Can not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice clean room. Good breakfast, cold & hot food. Good location for visiting Grand Canyon north rim. 1-1/2 hrs. drive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: convenient
Older hotel, but nice furniture including comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is an older hotel but the room was spacious. Nice bed sheets, good TV and WiFi was ok. The included continental breakfast was good and I left with a full tummy. The bathroom was not as nice due to the age of the hotel but nothing to freak out about. The room served its purpose and the hotel was pretty quiet too. Located a short drive to many places to eat.