Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by marie from frisco, colorado

surprisingly elegant

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The room decor and the large amount of space. The grounds were very peaceful and loved the hot tub. i cannot think o anything that needed improvement.
We stayed in room 104 on September 25th, 2013. The room decor was lovely and had everything you would need. Because of the 2 areas and 2 TVs there was a ton of space plus a small patio that overlooks a beautiful green field. The views from the room are really spectacular in every direction. We would definitely stay here on future trips to Zion Park because the room rates were actually lower than some of the other properties and you get a lot for your money here.
5 out of 5
by i-Zapp

Driftwood lodge

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: appearance, comfort.
very nice pool and hot tub, suprisingly complete continental breakfast (not just toast and coffee), and great location. the virgin river is right in the back yard and if you want to go wading to cool off or just enjoy the view it's right there. very convenient location - walking distance to restaurants. fridge and micro in the room too so you've got a cold beer waiting after your Zion hike!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and newly renovated

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Nice, clean and big rooms. Easy access to Zion National Park. Good breakfast choices and eating area.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Zion National Park.
This hotel is about 1.5 miles from Zion National Park in a town called Springdale, UT. We had a 2 queen bed room which was newly renovated. It had a nice flatscreen TV and a small bar fridge. The room was very big and also had a small patio/balcony in the back depending on the floor. Breakfast is included which is in the room adjoining the lobby. There is a very good choice for breakfast and again a nice patio in the back overlooking the mountains for sit and eat. The Hotel also has a small Salt water pool which is open till 10pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - shame about road noise.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Beautiful room near to Zion Park entrance but restaurant was closed (staff had no idea when it would be opening again) and location of room meant that there was a surprising amount of traffic noise during the night, given the rural location. In spite of all the drawbacks it was lovely to sit on the deck admiring the view after night in Vegas!
4 out of 5
by Brian from Sydney NSW, Australia

Zion first time

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: Large comfortable rooms with a balcony
Cons: No UHT milk, only creamer to add to the organic coffee
Location: In the valley with towering cliffs on either side.
Good location, amazing views, large rooms, large clean bathrooms, good organic coffee, too bad there was no UHT milk and had to destroy the coffee by adding whitner.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Phoenix, AZ, USA

If you need to recharge...

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Cons: The only thing I would recommend is to have good coffee in the lobby (even if it is off-season). Springdale is not the easiest town to get to.
We went in February during the off-season. The rates were fantastic, and the rooms were wonderful. Our room was a suite facing beautiful mountains. The hotel is within a few miles of the park entrance. When we put a 'do not disturb' sign out the housekeeping staff left us supplies by the door (which I thought was very nice). The hotel was full but you could still hear a pin drop. The facilities are new. There's a lovely river by the hotel and cows and horses nearby. This is not my first time at the Driftwood, and it will not be the last.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Cute and modern place.

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Gave it 5 out of 5. Very pleasantly surprised by the cozy place. Very nice and quiet but I did stay at end of November. Very nice and pleasant staff. Very clean room. Stayed because the rate was very reasonable, unfortunately will be much higher closer to high season.
5 out of 5
by Asuka from Chiba

Nice Lodge in Zion

Posted Jan 6, 2013
Very clean room and very nice view. The price is also good. This is the one of my best hotels.
5 out of 5
by angel from Madrid, España

Estupendo hotel y ubicacion para Zion-Bryce

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Estupendo hotel y ubicacion para visitar Zion y Bryce canyon por la scenic drive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and spacious

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Very nice and convenient. Loved our large patio type room which had a back door and a sitting porch opening up onto a grassy area.