Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in little town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The breakfast lounge is super nice. They have a fabulous breakfast that will fill you up. It's not just cold cereal. The breakfast staff also friendly. Nearby family owned resturants. No convenient stores around, but the hotel is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here in Kanab and we appreciate you taking the extra time for your wonderful review. It's compliments like yours that continue to drive us to serve better and make sure that our guests are completely satisfied. Please come and see us again soon. Once again thank you for staying with us. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: No ice machine on second floor.
Friendly staff, clean rooms and very quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the lack of having an ice machine on the 2nd floor, we had them of course on the 1st and the 3rd but tried to make it easier by placing them by the elevators on those floors. Nonetheless we are sorry anyway, if there was an area to put another ice machine on the 2nd floor we would've already done so. Hopefully this doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the near future. Have a great day. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town but great service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Was just passing through after a long day in Bryce Canyon, but had a very warm and friendly greeting upon arrival, and the facilities were clean. The complimentary breakfast was OK, considering it was included in the price of the room. Overall, a good, comfortable place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us here in Kanab after having so much fun at Bryce Canyon. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and rated us highly as such. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Safe travels. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville tn

Best hotel we found closest to Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We couldn't get in at the lodges closest to the Grand Canyon so we went to the next couple of towns. This was the closest and best option for us. Room was clean, friendly staff, and prompt checkin and check out. It was a geeat location and I would recommend to anyone in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Best Hotel in Kanab

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly with stairs to the outside close to rooms.
Cons: Price is too high.
Location: Near center of town, close to restaurants and Center street.
Centrally located and in great shape. Dog friendly. Good breakfast bar. A little pricey, but compares with similar hotels in the area. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay with family

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: The price was high.
Nice staff and good location to stay. A room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good Location

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff is very pleasant & the breakfast buffet is great.
Cons: It is a disappointment that the rooms do not have a mini fridge.
In Kanab to visit Best Friends Animal Sanctuary & this hotel is quite convenient. It is right in the center of Kanab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Walls are too thin. Could hear people marching up and down the halls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: No
Location: Nice area.
Was a acceptable hotel, good Breakfast, nice room. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Clean and comfortable, we enjoyed using Kanab as a base for Zion, grand and Bryce Canyon and holiday inn was a great place to come back to . Room was spacious and there was a nice variety of food for breakfast. Our room keys failed a few times but that would be a very minor downfall of our stay. Comfy beds and pillows too! And the shower was great