Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Wilson from Williamsburg

Family visit to National Parks

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant front desk staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town but great service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Was just passing through after a long day in Bryce Canyon, but had a very warm and friendly greeting upon arrival, and the facilities were clean. The complimentary breakfast was OK, considering it was included in the price of the room. Overall, a good, comfortable place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us here in Kanab after having so much fun at Bryce Canyon. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and rated us highly as such. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Safe travels. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville tn

Best hotel we found closest to Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We couldn't get in at the lodges closest to the Grand Canyon so we went to the next couple of towns. This was the closest and best option for us. Room was clean, friendly staff, and prompt checkin and check out. It was a geeat location and I would recommend to anyone in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Best Hotel in Kanab

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly with stairs to the outside close to rooms.
Cons: Price is too high.
Location: Near center of town, close to restaurants and Center street.
Centrally located and in great shape. Dog friendly. Good breakfast bar. A little pricey, but compares with similar hotels in the area. Recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay with family

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: The price was high.
Nice staff and good location to stay. A room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Catherine from Paris

Parfait pour une étape

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Une étape très agréable, chambres confortables
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Bern

Gute Lage und fantastisches Personal

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Das Holiday Inn liegt mitten in Kanab und ist damit bestens für Ausflüge in diverse Nationalparks (Zion, Bryce Canyon, Grand Canyon) und andere landschaftlich tolle Gebiete (z.B. Vermillon Cliffs) geeignet. Das Hotel ist nicht mehr ganz neu, aber zweckmässig eingerichtet. Besonders auffallend war das stets freundliche, zuvorkommende Personal. Man fühlte sich willkommen.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good Location

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The staff is very pleasant & the breakfast buffet is great.
Cons: It is a disappointment that the rooms do not have a mini fridge.
In Kanab to visit Best Friends Animal Sanctuary & this hotel is quite convenient. It is right in the center of Kanab.