Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Todd

The place to stay in Kanab

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was awesome! Upon arrival, we were greeted very well by the staff. Alongside the front desk there was a refreshing lemon and cucumber ice water blend and warm chocolate chip cookies! Coffee and tea were around the corner. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. A hot breakfast to include pancakes and omeletes were included in the price! Excellent stay!
5 out of 5
by Uday

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice experience. Will prefer to stay in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel located at close to downtown with free parking. Staff courteous. Room spacious, nice decoration, bed very comfortable, quiet, breakfast classic, very quick check out. Don't hesitate for a short or longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Excellent choice for Kanab. Good location in town.
3 out of 5
by Braydon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The staff and manager helped us sort out technical difficulties with a 3rd party biller. Then the manager gave us directions to a beautiful valley near Kanab. We had a really comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

Great Vacay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone working there was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The suites there huge and comfortable. Only negative, and this is no reflection on the hotel, is that it takes about 45 min to get to Zion visitor center (where the shuttle starts) from here.
5 out of 5
by Majeed

Best Hotel Ever, Strongly Recommended, 5 stars +++

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was visiting Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Flag Staff and Kanab. This stay at Kanab holiday inn was the best one although it was only one night, but I wished to stay more. The staff was excellent, room interior, décor and selection of paint color, Pictures and wall paper was superb. The layout and ambience was remarkable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanab, UT

Meh just OK

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and the surprisingly good price I got the room for.
Cons: Sound proofing would be nice.
The location was good. The room was OK. The room location really sucked because it was above the entrance and every time the doors opened and closed the room shook and it was loud enough to be heard over the fan which was kept on all the time. Lots of kids which would be OK except most were out of control and problems their parents chose to ignore. Not staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Zion Spring Break

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 3 nights over Spring Break, visitng Zion Nat'l Park. It's about 1/2 hour to the park; there are closer hotels in Springerville, but they were booked up and more expensive than Kanab. This hotel was overall fine for our needs; the beds & fold-out couch were comfy, the room was (typically) quiet, breakfast was really good, esp. considering it's included in the price. (Great cinnamon rolls and a pancake maker were hits with our kids.) The hot tub is REALLY hot -- which is great, we could only stay in it for about 15 min before feeling cooked. Our only complaint was a yappy dog we could hear in another room 1 evening, and a TON of high school kids who were pretty wild in the pool area, but we were cooked by then & just headed up to our room.