Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The front desk staff is great and the hotel itself is comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, great staff and nice pool. Perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ogden, utah

Comfortable and Spacious Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was clean and staff was helpful
Cons: label directions to the ice machine a little better- it took another customer noticing me wandering the halls and telling me where to go.
Check-in was easy and quick, the room we were in was spacious and overall quite comfortable. Beds were slightly firm but that's a personal preference- they weren't uncomfortable though. Bathroom was spacious and great and everyone in the family was able to rest from the days worth of driving and sleep well. Breakfast had good food and was filling. Checkout was easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. We also appreciate your feed back as it is certainly something that will help us improve. We are glad for the most part everything turned out well. We hope to see you again soon if you come this way again. Thank you once again for staying with us and safe travels. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. My second stay here

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was good price. Clean and quiet. Breakfast had a lot of choices
Cons: Put a fridge in the room
Location: Close to trails,hikes. not super far from Bryce
This hotel was quiet and clean. Fast check in and Wi-Fi worked great. I was disappointed that there was no fridge in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the additional time taken to share your experience with us. We have ordered our fridges and hopefully the next time you are in town you will be able to experience that. Thank you for the wonderful compliments and thank you once again for staying with us. Safe travels. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: All new
Can't complain a all, services and rooms where great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here in Kanab. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Overall experience is poor! Terrible bed;( specifically requested king size, but came as queen), plus the room was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A Beautiful Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Clean room and pool and fitness area, Open layout in the room (had a pull out couch), spacious for our family,
Cons: Nothing
I was greeted by a really nice and welcoming staff, was booked effortlessly and was so surprised by the clean, room. The pool and fitness room were also spotless! The cost was comparable with other hotels in the area and now that we have stayed there, we would absolutely stay there over other hotels. We usually travel to Arizona through Las Vegas, but now that we know that Kanab has this hotel, we would consider our travel route to include this hotel as our enjoyable pit stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great spot to stop!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort, décor, cleanliness, amenities, location, continental breakfast.
Location: More of a 'stopover' than a destination. Not a lot of restaurants, but close enough to Zion National Park to make a good resting place.
Had a great stay here en route to do some hiking in Zion National Park (about an hour's drive from the trails). Cool decorations with a funky southwestern flair. Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable room (no fridge). Excellent continental breakfast. As far as a specific customer service experience, we were very grateful for the staff's above-and-beyond assistance. We accidentally double booked a room (I used the Expedia app and it didn't appear to be successful; my husband booked on his laptop successfully. Turns out the app reservation had worked and we were double booked and charged twice). The day after we'd checked out and discovered the double charge, I called Expedia to sort it out. The CSR told me it was a non-refundable reservation, so no dice.. But then offered to call the hotel and see if they'd refund it on their end. The staff member on duty called the hotel manager at their personal residence to request permission to do this, and the manager agreed. This was exceptionally kind on the hotel's part, and as if we needed another reason to stay there again, that will definitely make us go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Each stay has been nice

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I've stayed here several times and it has always been great. The staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. We had problems with the TV in the room and they moved us to another room quickly and made sure everything was okay.
5 out of 5
by Brij

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels