Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel located at close to downtown with free parking. Staff courteous. Room spacious, nice decoration, bed very comfortable, quiet, breakfast classic, very quick check out. Don't hesitate for a short or longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Excellent choice for Kanab. Good location in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The staff and manager helped us sort out technical difficulties with a 3rd party biller. Then the manager gave us directions to a beautiful valley near Kanab. We had a really comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanab, UT

Meh just OK

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and the surprisingly good price I got the room for.
Cons: Sound proofing would be nice.
The location was good. The room was OK. The room location really sucked because it was above the entrance and every time the doors opened and closed the room shook and it was loud enough to be heard over the fan which was kept on all the time. Lots of kids which would be OK except most were out of control and problems their parents chose to ignore. Not staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The front desk staff is great and the hotel itself is comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice hotel, comfortable rooms, good breakfast, great staff and nice pool. Perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ogden, utah

Comfortable and Spacious Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was clean and staff was helpful
Cons: label directions to the ice machine a little better- it took another customer noticing me wandering the halls and telling me where to go.
Check-in was easy and quick, the room we were in was spacious and overall quite comfortable. Beds were slightly firm but that's a personal preference- they weren't uncomfortable though. Bathroom was spacious and great and everyone in the family was able to rest from the days worth of driving and sleep well. Breakfast had good food and was filling. Checkout was easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. We also appreciate your feed back as it is certainly something that will help us improve. We are glad for the most part everything turned out well. We hope to see you again soon if you come this way again. Thank you once again for staying with us and safe travels. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. My second stay here

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: It was good price. Clean and quiet. Breakfast had a lot of choices
Cons: Put a fridge in the room
Location: Close to trails,hikes. not super far from Bryce
This hotel was quiet and clean. Fast check in and Wi-Fi worked great. I was disappointed that there was no fridge in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the additional time taken to share your experience with us. We have ordered our fridges and hopefully the next time you are in town you will be able to experience that. Thank you for the wonderful compliments and thank you once again for staying with us. Safe travels. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: All new
Can't complain a all, services and rooms where great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here in Kanab. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Overall experience is poor! Terrible bed;( specifically requested king size, but came as queen), plus the room was very noisy.