Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

A Beautiful Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Clean room and pool and fitness area, Open layout in the room (had a pull out couch), spacious for our family,
Cons: Nothing
I was greeted by a really nice and welcoming staff, was booked effortlessly and was so surprised by the clean, room. The pool and fitness room were also spotless! The cost was comparable with other hotels in the area and now that we have stayed there, we would absolutely stay there over other hotels. We usually travel to Arizona through Las Vegas, but now that we know that Kanab has this hotel, we would consider our travel route to include this hotel as our enjoyable pit stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great spot to stop!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Comfort, décor, cleanliness, amenities, location, continental breakfast.
Location: More of a 'stopover' than a destination. Not a lot of restaurants, but close enough to Zion National Park to make a good resting place.
Had a great stay here en route to do some hiking in Zion National Park (about an hour's drive from the trails). Cool decorations with a funky southwestern flair. Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable room (no fridge). Excellent continental breakfast. As far as a specific customer service experience, we were very grateful for the staff's above-and-beyond assistance. We accidentally double booked a room (I used the Expedia app and it didn't appear to be successful; my husband booked on his laptop successfully. Turns out the app reservation had worked and we were double booked and charged twice). The day after we'd checked out and discovered the double charge, I called Expedia to sort it out. The CSR told me it was a non-refundable reservation, so no dice.. But then offered to call the hotel and see if they'd refund it on their end. The staff member on duty called the hotel manager at their personal residence to request permission to do this, and the manager agreed. This was exceptionally kind on the hotel's part, and as if we needed another reason to stay there again, that will definitely make us go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Each stay has been nice

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I've stayed here several times and it has always been great. The staff is great. Very friendly and helpful. We had problems with the TV in the room and they moved us to another room quickly and made sure everything was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California,US

A very clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything. They even had warm, chocolate cookies and coffee available when we checked in!
Cons: The one thing all American hotels could do - put small containers of half and half with the room coffee. I don't put chemicals in my coffee!
Location: It's in a beautiful area of Utah, surrounded by red mountain scenery, close to Zion National Park and other Utah parks.
The Holiday Inn Express is an excellent hotel. We particularly liked the breakfast area which is open all day with coffee available in a relaxing area with TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Convenient location for visiting Zion

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We stayed there to visit Zion & north rim of Grand Canyon .Both amazing visits
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly helpful check in staff. Fast check in.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Grand Canyon North rim
Comfortable public lounge. Good breakfast options and helpful morning staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by William Afeaki, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and happy that you got to enjoy our hotel and our staff service. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestwood Il

newly remodeled

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Servicing the rooms and getting the bed paid for!
Good location, and breakfast.Did not get the king size bed paid for. Room coffee service not serviced daily. Did not service the room one day. Otherwise everything else was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to major roads and convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centre for visiting national,parks
This hotel was good. Staff were friendly. Convenient for eating places. We stayed so that we could visit nearby National Parks and it was very easily found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that our staff took good care of you while staying with us here. I'm sure you enjoyed seeing the wonders of the world with our National Parks located all around us. Please come and see us again in the near future. Until then, safe travels and thank you once again for staying with us. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice hotel located centrally

Posted Aug 9, 2016
pretty good hotel over all centrally located neat
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We sure hope that you were able to visit all the National Parks in the area. If you weren't able to go out to all of them please feel free to come and stay with us again. Once again thank you for staying with us. Safe travels. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA.

Great location in the middle of the town.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Just a great place to stay, nice rooms very clean.
Location: Close enough to Zion, Page AZ. And North Rim of the Grand Canyon.
Great staff ,very friendly, we enjoyed very much of our 2 days of stay in this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your 5 star review. Hopefully the next time we can make your stay last a few days longer than 2 days. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab