Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great amenities

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant.
Cons: The cleanliness of the pool.
Location: Great location if visiting Best Friends Animal Sanctuary .. only 5 miles away.
Hotel amenities were very good. The room was very comfortable and well equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. The breakfast buffet was awesome; the area kept very clean and well stocked. A big plus was that the air conditioner was not noisy. The only reason I did not give the hotel a "5" for its facilities was that the pool did not look very clean. Also, it would have been nice to have an "outdoor" pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

One of the best hotels I have visited...

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I am amazed by the quality of this facility and its staff. Everybody was very attentive, helpful, hotel itself is very well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great location!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel is close to multiple national parks and lots of great hiking spots. The staff is incredibly friendly. Everything was clean. Had a great stay and would stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel. Plus breakfast included!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice stay. Room is clean and I love that there's breakfast included. Would recommend this hotel if planning to visit near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock AR

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel located at close to downtown with free parking. Staff courteous. Room spacious, nice decoration, bed very comfortable, quiet, breakfast classic, very quick check out. Don't hesitate for a short or longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Excellent choice for Kanab. Good location in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable rooms. Great staff!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The staff and manager helped us sort out technical difficulties with a 3rd party biller. Then the manager gave us directions to a beautiful valley near Kanab. We had a really comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

Great Vacay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone working there was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The suites there huge and comfortable. Only negative, and this is no reflection on the hotel, is that it takes about 45 min to get to Zion visitor center (where the shuttle starts) from here.
5 out of 5
by Majeed

Best Hotel Ever, Strongly Recommended, 5 stars +++

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was visiting Las Vegas, Grand Canyon, Flag Staff and Kanab. This stay at Kanab holiday inn was the best one although it was only one night, but I wished to stay more. The staff was excellent, room interior, décor and selection of paint color, Pictures and wall paper was superb. The layout and ambience was remarkable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kanab, UT

Meh just OK

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and the surprisingly good price I got the room for.
Cons: Sound proofing would be nice.
The location was good. The room was OK. The room location really sucked because it was above the entrance and every time the doors opened and closed the room shook and it was loud enough to be heard over the fan which was kept on all the time. Lots of kids which would be OK except most were out of control and problems their parents chose to ignore. Not staying here again.