Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to major roads and convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centre for visiting national,parks
This hotel was good. Staff were friendly. Convenient for eating places. We stayed so that we could visit nearby National Parks and it was very easily found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are happy to hear that our staff took good care of you while staying with us here. I'm sure you enjoyed seeing the wonders of the world with our National Parks located all around us. Please come and see us again in the near future. Until then, safe travels and thank you once again for staying with us. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Everything was great , it was like home. We would come back and stay here. Everybody was really nice and helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are certainly glad you felt at home and we would love to have you back sooner than later. Have a wonderful day. Best Regards, William Afeaki General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice hotel located centrally

Posted Aug 9, 2016
pretty good hotel over all centrally located neat
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. We sure hope that you were able to visit all the National Parks in the area. If you weren't able to go out to all of them please feel free to come and stay with us again. Once again thank you for staying with us. Safe travels. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA.

Great location in the middle of the town.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Just a great place to stay, nice rooms very clean.
Location: Close enough to Zion, Page AZ. And North Rim of the Grand Canyon.
Great staff ,very friendly, we enjoyed very much of our 2 days of stay in this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your 5 star review. Hopefully the next time we can make your stay last a few days longer than 2 days. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in little town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfy. The breakfast lounge is super nice. They have a fabulous breakfast that will fill you up. It's not just cold cereal. The breakfast staff also friendly. Nearby family owned resturants. No convenient stores around, but the hotel is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here in Kanab and we appreciate you taking the extra time for your wonderful review. It's compliments like yours that continue to drive us to serve better and make sure that our guests are completely satisfied. Please come and see us again soon. Once again thank you for staying with us. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: No ice machine on second floor.
Friendly staff, clean rooms and very quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the lack of having an ice machine on the 2nd floor, we had them of course on the 1st and the 3rd but tried to make it easier by placing them by the elevators on those floors. Nonetheless we are sorry anyway, if there was an area to put another ice machine on the 2nd floor we would've already done so. Hopefully this doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the near future. Have a great day. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town but great service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Was just passing through after a long day in Bryce Canyon, but had a very warm and friendly greeting upon arrival, and the facilities were clean. The complimentary breakfast was OK, considering it was included in the price of the room. Overall, a good, comfortable place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by William A., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us here in Kanab after having so much fun at Bryce Canyon. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and rated us highly as such. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Safe travels. Best Regards, William A. General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kanab
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville tn

Best hotel we found closest to Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We couldn't get in at the lodges closest to the Grand Canyon so we went to the next couple of towns. This was the closest and best option for us. Room was clean, friendly staff, and prompt checkin and check out. It was a geeat location and I would recommend to anyone in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Best Hotel in Kanab

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly with stairs to the outside close to rooms.
Cons: Price is too high.
Location: Near center of town, close to restaurants and Center street.
Centrally located and in great shape. Dog friendly. Good breakfast bar. A little pricey, but compares with similar hotels in the area. Recommended.