Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice clean modern hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This is the nicest hotel of the 3 that I have stayed at in Zion. Great breakfast choices, comfortable beds and clean. Only thing missing is there was no outside patio area off of our room. So we kind of felt trapped inside the room all evening. But the upgraded rooms probably have one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worms

Sehr schön renoviertes Hotel nahe des Zion NPs

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Cons: Abschaffung des Plastikgeschirrs
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, flexibel bei Zimmerwunsch. Haben 2 schöne Abende am hoteleigenen Lagerfeuer bei Tee und heißer Schokolade verbracht. Optimaler Ausgangspunkt um mit dem kostenlosen Shuttle an den Eingang des Zion NPs zu fahren. Frühstück war reichlich und gut - lediglich das Plastikgeschirr hat nicht zum Ambiente gepasst. Wir würden das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Kimberlee W., Hotel Management
Lieber Benny, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit, um einen Kommentar schreiben zu können und teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen! Ich bin so glücklich, zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Holiday Inn Express in Springdale / Zion National Park genossen. Das Feuer ist so gemütlich und einladend und eignet sich perfekt für den Abend zu genießen. Ich bin so froh, dass Sie in der Lage waren, mit uns zwei Nächte zu genießen! Ich freue mich auf, wenn Sie uns in der Lage, wieder zu besuchen! Herzliche Grüße, Kimberlee W. Generaldirektor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Great accomodations, Good breakfast, Wonderful location.
Cons: Add more fresh fruit - watermelon, pineapple etc. to the breakfast.
Location: Zion National Park is minutes away. The free shuttle bus that takes you into the park is amazing. There are less cars/crowds and more peace & quiet!
I love Zion!!! This hotel is close by and there are free shuttles that go every 15 minutes into the park. Plenty of shops and restaurants to walk to right outside the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Kimberlee W., Hotel Management
Dear Irene, Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including our location and breakfast offerings. I hope that you will return to visit Zion again soon. When you do, feel free to ask the front desk for information on other areas within (and surrounding) Zion National Park where you can really escape the crowds and enjoy the serenity that southern Utah has to offer! Warm regards, Kimberlee W. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My husband and I had a pleasant experience in this hotel. The location is great as well as the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Kimberlee W., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express on your visit to Zion National Park! I truly appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. I'm glad to hear that you had a nice time! I hope to see you again on your next trip to the area. Warm regards, Kimberlee W. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel in a good location but over priced.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nice location with a nice setting behind the hotel
Cons: Over priced
Location: It is closed to park entrance
We paid for a room garanteed with a view for the night but all we got was a view of the front parking lot. Room was kind of small and over priced and the little refrigerator kept on making a clicking sound. Just make sure you bring some ear plugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Kimberlee W., Hotel Management
Dear Alfred, Thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express on your recent visit to Zion National Park! I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and the setting from our backyard. After reading your comments, I did do some research and found that some third party websites do state that the room has a mountain view. Although it does view the mountains in the skyline above, I can understand that it was not what your expectations were and I sincerely apologize for that. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and I have already submitted for changes to be made to the description. I also appreciate you letting us know about the refrigerator. These do not typically make a clicking sound, and we have team members available 24/7 who would be happy to assist with swapping it with a new one if there is an issue. We will be sure to replace this unit right away. I hope that you will consider staying with us again if you are ever visiting the area in the future. Kindest regards, Kimberlee W. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel in Springdale.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Met de shuttle ben je met een paar haltes in het visitor centre. In de ochtend uitgebreid ontbijt met keuze voor iedereen. Erg leuk is de firepit waar je nog even kan zitten in de avond (of vroeg in de ochtend)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. It is a beautiful hotel, which is very close to the highway, so you can check out and be on your way to the next destination. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Beautiful location and views. Great outdoor fire pit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Hotel with a view!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: You surrounded by the sights of Zion so you can easily unwind by the patio fire or enjoy your breakfast all while taking in the amazing views.
Location: Zion National Park is right at your doorstep
Though you have great views regardless of where you stay in Springdale, we really enjoyed the hospitality and amenities of this hotel. Great patio, good daily breakfast bar that powered us up for our daily hikes, and good room amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Gorgeous Zion Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything--friendly staff, beautiful property, comfortable rooms.
Location: Zion NP and all it has to offer. Easy access to the park via the town shuttle. Near restaurants and shops.
A beautiful hotel and property near Zion NP. It is surrounded by the Canyon. You can see the beautiful canyon walls from all angles of the hotel. Wonderful covered porch on the back of the hotel with great views. Large fire pit and nice pool. You will think you are staying at a much more exclusive hotel. It is close to dining and the park. Shuttle to the park is a short block away.