Ratings based on 1,299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Great hotel in fabulous mountain setting

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great location offering everything you could possibly need in terms of shopping, restaurants, laundry services, etc.
Zion is one of the most beautiful places on our mystical planet and visiting had to be a special and comfortable experience for us. I chose La Quinta because it has a pool, some of the treks in the area are pretty demanding, the idea of being able to relax in a pool after a long trek was most alluring. In fact it was fabulous to be able relax in a hot tub to sooth away the aches and pains of the day. What I found shocking is that breakfast was served in paper plates and cups and plastic knives and forks. When I asked the receptionist why a hotel of such good standing had such unappealing breakfast services she was unable to give a response. If someone could enlighten me about this it would be appreciated. It is important to note that every hotel (4 stars) during our trip to "Grand Canyon, Sedona, Monument, Moab, Zion and Bryce" offered the same service: plastic plates, etc. Would love to know why.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's just a Motel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Just the basics. Indistinguishable from any of the other chain motels. Lots of tacky Halloween decorations in the lobby area. Clean room, comfortable bed, good water pressure, plenty of hot water. Noisy mini refrigerator in the room. No room service. Breakfast included- oatmeal, cereals, biscuits & gravy and the like. Sign says pool open until 10:00 PM but gate was chained after about 5 PM. Outside of Zion but convenient to the park shuttle route. Almost $300/night, overpriced, not much to choose from in the area, however, so they get away with it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, would recommend

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is in a great Central location, close to the shuttle bus stop and shops. Room was clean and well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean,comfortable and convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel is located half a block from a free shuttle service to Zion National Park. It has a wonderful view right behind your room. The free breakfast is the best I have had from any hotel in a long time. The rooms were clean the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from page, Az.

New hotel, close to Zion National Park.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, scenery, beautiful pool.
Cons: A larger on site shop.
Location: Close to the beautiful Zion National Park.
Would highly recommend thid hotel.______________________________________________________________ ___________________
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Located right in the park. Beautiful views. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Zion and good restaurants

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff helped us with a booking problem and gave good recommendations for dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location for Zion

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location and access to public transportation to Zion.
Cons: The AC in the room is terrific but blew directly onto the chair and bed. It was uncomfortable in bed to keep the room at an acceptable temperature
Location: At the edge of Zion National Park. Great eateries and shops within walking distance.
Beautiful setting and the nicest La Quinta I've experienced. friendly staff and exceptionally clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Convenient to Zion

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Clean
We enjoyed our stay here for our visit to Zion. Can't beat the location. It's just a short walk to the Springdale shuttle stop at Desert Pearl. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was typical hotel breakfast, but did have freshly made waffles. They do change the hot food offerings. The first day there were breakfast sandwiches and the 2nd day was biscuits and gravy, which we didn't want so went to Cafe Soleil instead. Used the hot tub one evening after hiking and had it all to ourselves. Be sure to visit the pottery shop across the street! We didn't have a balcony but noticed people who did could sit out and enjoy the sunset over the Watchman.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Mountain Bike Trip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The proximity to town and activities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is everything nearby as far as recreation. This place is also close to restaurants and a grocery store.
This is a great place to stay for an outdoor trip that involves activities around Zion's and St. George. It is close to everything. Very nice for a LaQuinta. Not luxurious, of course, but clean and decent.