Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, Michigan

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Good Hotel and excellent location Good Hotel and excellent location Good Hotel and excellent location Good Hotel and excellent location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Beautiful setting

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Stayed two nights in a ground floor room and the stay was great! Room was very clean and had a fridge and microwave. Free breakfast was delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Thanks again for your time, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a wonderful location and the staff was nice

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
We could not get wifi and the pillows were not great but we enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

As expected but stryrofoam cups?

Posted Dec 3, 2016
As expected but first room had a bad musty smell so was moved to a new room. Breakfast is free and nothing great but also as expected. Please get rid of the syrofoam you use at breakfast. You are hosting guests at a National Park. It sets a bad example Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi - Thank you for review - Just wanted to let you know that we are in the process of setting up a new breakfast room with equipment that will allow us to have real serve ware which will start mid March. Thank you for staying with us. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good accommodations at entrance of Zion Canyon

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location is spectacular.
Cons: Floor needed to be cleaned.
Location: Oscars has great food a block away.
Stayed two nights to be able to visit Zion National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great value at Springdale, Zion National Park, Uta

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: The door lock in our room was very temperamental, extremely heavy, and required trick to open it. More protein and fresh fruit and vegetable in brea
Location: Great hikes and views in Zion. We went in November and yet hiking was possible.
Very clean, well-laid out, comfortable.....AND stunning mountain views. Full breakfast including waffle station where the hotel employee makes it when you order. (wI ould have preferred a bit less carb fair and some more healthier protein and even vegetable and smoothies options).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Loved,loved,loved this hotel! First of all I love having the incredible view of the mountains. This hotel is close to everything,restaurants,shops, grocery stores, equipment rental everything. Helpful staff , nice breakfast,quiet, has e everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas!

deer viewing outside the window!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast location
Cons: a inhouse restaurant
Location: shuttle close by for Zion park Beautiful rocks and greenery FRIENDLY folks at all restaurants and bars and the market.
New hotel, very close to restaurants/bars. Look out your window and see deer and buck. EXCITING. Very close to town activities and shopping along with shuttle to Zion. The waffle bar is outstanding and Mr. Waffle -the baker is very friendly and fast/organized. The breakfast is very filling with several selections for adults and kids. Lots of fun in the town for everyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast under average

Posted Nov 24, 2016
No hot food but waffle and bread if toasted. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi - We truly apologize that breakfast wasn't up to your liking however we do have a hot portion meal each day that is on rotation between biscuits & gravy and fresh made English muffin egg sandwiches. We are in the process of revamping our breakfast for next season to include a different hot meal each day. We hope you are able to visit us next season. Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful view .

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great place to stay in Zion. Not the best place for dogs because of the limited pet area.