Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Beautiful views, great location.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very nice, great breakfast, overall well taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Views

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice hotel with a real lodge feel. Our room had a beautiful view. Staff very very helpful. The shuttle bus to Springdale town and Zion Park entrance stops right outside. Wished we had stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Hotel was rustic and clean a little pricey

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel stay , some of the mountain views were very nice from the room, the staff was friendly. The location was farthest from town of any of the hotels and the price was near or almost the highest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't beat the view!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Kids loved the pool, adults loved the hot tub. Beautiful view of a full moon rising over Zion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the mountains.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
No microwave in the room and thin walls. Nice pool area to relax after mountain climbing all morning. Hotel restaurant is awesome. Nice view from our patio. We were facing east with a view of the mountains. Good access to the bus system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views,

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Was great. Hotel very week located, clean room but views are impresses, for me best views in town. Even this hotel is the first you will find getting In Springdale.. Restaurant is a Steak House was not good, good plates but we waied, literally, to receive our food. They apologize and gave as 30% if discount in dinner. Net day breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, in room coffee is awful

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Everything was great about the hotel..Rooms are cute great view. Only thing that could be improved is the in room coffee..It is the worst I have ever tasted. Truly apalling. Use a different coffee company please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberley, BC Canada

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: This was a good location, quiet.
Cons: Their restaurant service needs to improve. We ended up eating else where.
Location: Zion National Park is amazing. Could spend a week here.
Enjoyed our stay. Gave us everything we needed , except the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay after hiking and driving into Zion

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The beds were comfortable. We bought pizza and pasta from Zion Pizza and Noodles and we ate in the patio overlooking the mountains. The hotel feels still new even though I'm not sure when it was built
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Loved the balcony with 2 chairs to enjoy the beautiful view. Rustic room decor. Comfortable bed. Cleanliness of room.
Cons: Affordable alternative to restaurant. Perhaps cafe offering coffee and baked goods-since not within walking distance to other eateries.
Location: Easy to get to all areas along the "strip" with free shuttle or sidewalk. However, both across the street-no crosswalk/flashing lights-scary to cross.
Impressed by the uniqueness of our room. Not your typical sterile hotel room. Rustic yet modern. Nice balcony, comfortable bed, clean room. Cool museum and nice gift shop. Kids loved the pool. Staff was helpful and professional. Restaurant with great view, but expensive. Ate at restaurant once. Bit greasy. Wish there was an alternative such as a cafe that served coffee and baked goods, sandwiches, etc. Since hotel is furthest from Zion entrance, no alternatives without taking shuttle into "town' or driving or walking. Would be nice to walk over to lobby area and grab a snack or drink. One thing I really didn't like, which the hotel doesn't have control over, is the location of the shuttle bus stop. It makes stops on the same side of the road the hotel is on all the way up from Zion and then instead of stopping in front to the hotel (it's last stop) it goes to the opposite side of the road to make it's final stop and turn around to service the other side of the road. There is what appears to be a small portion of the hotel there, otherwise nothing but the shuttle stop. Here people get off the shuttle to cross the road back over to the hotel. It wouldn't be so bad except there is no crosswalk or flashing lights warning cars that are zooming by, that people are crossing at this area. It's dangerous trying to get to the hotel with small kids or the elderly, especially at night. Just don't understand why shuttle can't unload in front of the hotel. Bad planning.