Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Majestic had a beautiful view of Zion. Shuttle right across the street to bring you down into Springdale. Clean pool & room. Store inside lodge very quaint but we were going to have dinner at restaurant there & my husband & I thought pricing was high. Overall another nice experience in ZNP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Surely A Majestic View!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This place has a gorgeous view of the beautiful canyon walls. The bed was really comfortable. All the people were really nice and warming. Best thing is that even though most things closed early, restaurants, and the neighborhood market is really near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The room and location.
Cons: Service.
Location: The Zion park is really beautiful!!
Great room great location!! The room is really imptessive only the sofa bed was pretty beat uo! No problem for one night, but for a longer stay not acceptable. The whole interior of the room was awesome . The bedroom wow and bathroom gigantic!! The only disappointment was the service of the stuff! We arrived at 02:40pm 20 min before official check in. They let us wait really and asked for payment upfront! Like i would run away a family with 2 kids lol!! Again otherwise are really great choice would come back any time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel. Was undergoing lobby renovations.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities, though the lobby was being renovated during our stay. The restaurant was also nice. "Majestic view" of the mountains the rooms faced.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Zion National Park
We enjoyed our brief stay at the Majestic View Lodge. We booked it for a visit to Zion National Park. The hotel wasn't the closest to the park that we could find, but it was a very nice one. We laughed about the "Beware of Rattlesnakes" signs near the steps to the rooms, until we saw what looked like snake traps along the exterior walls. No snakes were spotted, though, just one iguana or some sort of lizard. The staff was great and the renovations I mention didn't affect us as it was mostly a gift shop area and the check-in desk. We had a late dinner at the onsite restaurant and it was good. The onsite museum looked interesting but we simply didn't have time to check it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a nice view of Zion NP

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room was nice and comfortable but felt like it wasn't cleaned as well as it should have been. We were supplied fresh towels but the maid did not clean the bathroom counter or replenish any of the soap shampoo etc. nor wash or replace the coffee mugs supplied for the in room coffee set up. It was also obvious that our room was not vacuumed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

It was as beautiful as it looked on the website!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The location, friendliness of staff, decor, and overall feel.
Cons: Maybe upgraded and more laundry facilities.
Location: We went to Soul Market to buy some groceries, which was really convenient. We went to Zion Canyon which was right down the road.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Majestic View Lodge. It was very clean, comfortable and felt very homey. The views out our balcony were amazing, we even got to see the sunrise over the mountains the next morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great views and great location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The pool and spa were a nice.
Cons: Service at the on site eating establishment was a little slow
Location: Zion National Park is only a mile or two away.
Loved sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view. The King room was spacious and clean. Great location for accessing Zion National Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Absolutely beautiful location!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We loved this hotel. The location was amazing, the room was wonderful and the staff was so very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardnerville,NV

Great property location for Scenery

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Majestic View Lodge , great balcony view from your room.our lodging was across the road, park and ride- Free shuttle service. Shuttle runs every 15 minutes. Majestic View Lodge has a Wildlife Museum & Trading Post. Customer service is on top of their game. Arkansas Al's Rustic Restaurant food is good, fresh, and worth the money, wait staff also very attentive to our needs. Morning waitress- Michelle, Evening waitress- Patrica. Both waitresses were very pleasant. Food menu alot to choose from.Great Service from the beginning to the end!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Nice hotel close to the Zion NP.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, amenties in the room and the Country-Logs-style furniture.
Cons: Nothing much, all good.
Location: Close to Zion NP and Springdale. Access to nearby restaurants, shopping.
Very nice hotel. The location was close to Springdale, UT