Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food in dining room is overpriced and not good.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Spacious rooms, very clean, comfortable beds, refrigerators in rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
First pick up for shuttle service to the park! Free...btw! Love love love this place! Will not stay anywhere else she I visit this beautiful park!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This lodge is in a nice little touristy town in Springdale, just minutes outside of Zion NP. The room itself was fine, I didn't find my bed to be that comfortable, but it wasn't bad. Everything was clean. Their is a cool trading post next to the front desk, and I had a mediocre breakfast at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schön gelegenes Hotel am Eingang von Springdale

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Schön gelegenes Hotel am Ortseingang von Springdale. Der Blick vom Balkon ist wunderbar. Das Schwimmbad ist angenehm zum abkühlen in der Sommerhitze.
Cons: Dusche am Schwimmbad fehlt (ist aber überall so)
Location: Zion National Park
Familienurlaub und Rundreise durch die Nationalparks im Süd Westen der USA. Springdale diente als Basis für Zion National Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marin, ca

Nice hotel near Zion entrance

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Super great hotel near Zion entrance. Absolutely beautiful views. Rooms are nice with balconies and many have stunning views. Restaurant was excellent. Food was exceptionally good. Pool is basic but really nice. Lobby has fun decor, a little museum, huge gift shop. Shuttle stop is in front of hotel and it is the first stop so you will get a seat. We loved Zion and our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collingwood, ON

great view with bug problem

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Amazing views. nice pool, very close to Zion National park.
Cons: Educate staff about bug problem and better cleaning of the rooms.
Location: Located just outside of Zion National park. A true wonder of the world.
The hotel was a very good surprise. amazing views, with good facilities and good restaurant. the front desk advised on arrival that they were experiencing a "crunch bug" problem that was harmless. told us to keep door closed as much as possible. However the cleaning staff left doors open for 20 min while cleaning rooms. bugs were very annoying. We would put up with the bugs to go back and see Zion National park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy room with an awesome view. Nicely decorated.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Spent 2 nights here. The free shuttle to the park & other stops along the way stops right across the street. The pool was a nice treat at the end of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Excellent lodge with easy access to the zion park

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Lovely view, nice restaurant and easy access to town and park. Free shuttle service to the park. Hoghly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Close to Zion

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Zion National Park
Cons: Add a free continental breakfast.
Location: The view off the balcony of the mountains is beautiful.
I guess I expected more for the price, but I imagine you are paying for the closeness to Zion. The room was fine, a very western decor. There is a small table , no desk and few outlets. I spent a week at different hotels almost every night in the AZ and UT area, this was the only one without a free breakfast, this may have been due to them having a restaurant on site. Love the area, not really crazy about the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Majestic View and that's about it.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The facility was amazing! View and amenities (pool area)were great. However, the resturant was absolutely horrible, overpriced and the worst service I have ever had. Plus they automatically added a 15% tip even though we were just a family of 4. When we asked about it, our server said "Forieners dont tip, so it is restaurant policy". The people in Springdale (shops, restaurant servers) were about some of the rudest people I have ever met, with the exception of Jack's Sports Bar & Grill. If you want to eat while in Zion go there...Jack's we salute you. So with that being said, Zion we won't be back. We have checked you off our bucket list.