Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel with excellent view.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in a room across the street from the main bldg. We really like the mountain view from the balcony, park your car right in front of the room. Everything is nice and clean, looks just like what you see in the photos. Highly recommended, would stay here again in future. Note: a little far from the restaurants and shops (5 min drive), but I like the tranquility, plus the shuttle bus stop is right in front of my room, and it's free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Easy access to Zion!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Located at the end of the shuttle line so is a bit removed from all the crazy traffic at Zion. The restaurant was very nice as were the pool and room. We did have a bit of a problem with the room card. Sometimes it was hard to unlock room door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice Hotel - but not the friendliest hotel staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, nice room, comfy bed, clean and very beautiful views.
Cons: Friendliness of Hotel Registration staff - in particular one person as mentioned.
Location: Very shuttle service to entrance of Zion National Park - a Hiker's Paradise. Absolutely gorgeous National Park better than I expected.
The Majestic View Lodge is very nice hotel, restaurant, gift shop and pool. Absolutely no complaints with the accommodations. However, we were greeted rather rudely when we got to the hotel to check in. We arrived a bit early - driving from Southern California (around 1pm). Asked the person when entering if this was the area for hotel check in ... his curt response, was "Not until 3 o'clock". Not hello, welcome. I understand there are check-in times but I have stayed at many hotels where they usually try to accommodate early arrivals. But the main issue was how rude he was not evening saying hello, or welcome - just "Not until 3 o'clock. The next day we went in through the same door to head to the restaurant for breakfast. He was sitting there again looked straight at us an said absolutely nothing. Not "good morning" - just silence with an unhappy expression. I was going to say good morning but decided not to after this unusual greeting or lack thereof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nîmes

la vue est magnifique !!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
hôtel très confortable, propre, très bien placé et avec une vue magnifique! Nous avons profité de tout sauf du restaurant qui est une arnaque comme dans pas mal d'hôtels ! Un seul point négatif... on est sur la route... donc un peu de bruit... mais aucun en fermant la fenêtre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great Stay Near Zion

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Quick check in, clean room, lodge feel in lobby and rooms, price, balcony overlooking the mountains.
Cons: N/A
Location: Zion National Park is only a few minutes down the road, and there were a lot of small shops and restaurants down the street from the hotel.
The Majestic View Lodge was a great hotel close to Zion. A quick drive down the main drag of town to get to the park, or there was a shuttle straight into Zion if you didn't want to drive. I loved the lodge feel of the rooms, and the price was quite affordable as well! It was a little far from the thick of shops and restaurants to walk, but that wouldn't keep me from staying there in the future. We'll definitely be back to visit Zion National Park in the future, and will plan on staying at Majestic View Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very comfortable and clean place to stay. Had a little trouble figuring out the Dish satellite system but overall enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, KS

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The room and the view from the private balcony
Location: The shuttle to the Zion Canyon visitors center is right across the street and from there you can ride the shuttle into the canyon for hiking, etc
We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zu empfehlen!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht auf die grandiose Landschaft!
Location: Das Hotel ist in Springdale, mit Kfz und kostenlosem Shuttle können Ortschaft und Zion Park bequem und einfach erreicht werden.
Sehr sauberes, mit allem ausgestattetes Hotel. Der kostenlose Busshuttle zum Park geht alle 15 Minuten direkt gegenüber vom Hotel ab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice spot.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The view
Location: 3 min drive to all accomodations
Very nice location, clean room. View from the room and the pool is awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful view Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice and quiet hotel near by Zion Nation Park. We enjoy the swimming pool and restaurant. The view of the room is excellent, too. You can take the Zion Park bus to the park directly from the hotel.