Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helena, MT

Close to Zion National Park

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel was convenient and had easy access to the park, grocery store, restaurant, shops and shuttle buses. The room had been recently remodeled. For the most part it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The negatives included a tight, congested parking lot and thin walls. Our neighbors had a long, loud, late night discussion which could easily be heard in our room while trying to go to sleep. We tried contacting the front desk to see if they could call the neighboring room to give them a friendly reminder to keep it down but the desk must not be manned at night. We ended up having to knock on the wall and ask them to tone it down a notch. Luckily the people were nice and quieted down. Could have gone either way and it's awkward to be in that situation without back up from the hotel. Last there was a little line of blood on the white comforter. I'm guessing the maid had a paper cut and got a small amount on the bedspread when changing the sheets. Not a huge deal but kind of gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to thr park and all redtaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Everytjing was acceptable. The rooms arr being refurbished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very smooth. Clean and comfortable. Free coffee and juice in the morning. Good price. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, but sufficient for our needs.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Rustic atmosphere
Cons: Nothing
Location: It rained all weekend we were there, but we did take a nice drive through Zion National Park. It was beautiful!
The room was great, everything worked well. The room was a little small, but we managed just fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Ok room. Bed and pillows don't look clean. Oh, the towels look awful and we didn't dare to use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

Nice and not expensive hotel close to Zion Park.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Location: It's a good hotel to stay on your way to the Zion National Park.
The room was clean and nice with comfortable beds and all necessary bathing aids. The only thing missing was a coffee pot for the machine. Other than that the experience was very pleasant and smooth.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but simply not well-rounded.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We brought our service dog with us and had booked a suite for the night. However, when we checked in we were told that dogs were not allowed in suites. I apologized and said that if I'd have seen that on the Expedia site specific to that room, I wouldn't have booked it. I asked to be downgraded to just a standard room, but was still charged for the suite. We then settled into our Standard room and quickly found out that we were directly under the room above us while it was under construction. The pounding was so incredibly loud that we couldn't hear the TV. We called the front desk and for some strange reason the woman working couldn't hear us, so she just came down the hall. We asked what time the construction is supposed to end and she told us not till about 8PM, (it was 4 or 5PM at that time). She did not offer any help other than a forced apology. We turned the TV up as loud as it could go and eventually the construction stopped. However, beginning at about 8AM the pounding began again, waking both of us up. The pounding was so loud it was causing the recessed light to flicker and eventually go out. We called the front desk again, but again, the woman said she could not hear us, (whether this was a bad phone connection through their house phone, or due to the construction I'm not sure). This woman didn't come down the hall though and didn't even apologize. We decided that we would just pack up and hit the road because there was no way of relaxing before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific for Zion National Park

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Room wasn't huge, but was clean, comfortable and well-decorated in a woodsy fashion. Can walk to stores in Springdale. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George, UT

Perfect walking distance

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The Jacuzzi tub in the room was perfect and so romantic.
Cons: Room is not big enough for a love seat. That is my only recommendation
Location: Shopping, walking to main entrance of Zion National Park or take the shuttle to entrance. Plenty of hiking there all year round.
Easy check in and near local grocery market place and restaurants. Nice walk to shops and late dessert at the ice cream store near by. Lobby has the best coffee and its free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very comfortable stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
We had a very comfortable stay in this hotel. 3 separate rooms and full kitchen allowed us to cook a meal after many days eating too much takeaway. Seating for 6 at the table even allowed us to eat together. A TV in each bedroom and one in the lounge allowed us to relax without fighting over what to watch. 2 bathrooms was also great. The view from the hotel is awesome. Coffee machine and open fire in reception area was great. Hotel is right in the centre of this charming little town with many restuarants and grocery store just a few minutes walk away. The carpet is a little old but the price is reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.