Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location...

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We stayed in room #108. Perfect location, decent size room... however felt short on cleaneness. Was able to spot few dead roaches, hair in the tub , very dirty vent and bathroom cealing is falling apart. I don't think we will be booking here again, Springdale is full of nice places to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great hotel, clean, affordable, fantastic location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

An interesting stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Free coffee and tea in the lobby & accomodating helpful staff redeemed this hotel. Also, the pool and hot tub were very refreshing after a long day hiking in Zion.
Cons: The room smelt very very strongly of weed (despite being a non smoking room) the coffee maker was broken. and the shower plumbing was backward (hot was cold etc). But the friendly staff did their best to help us!
Location: Nearby Zion National Park is an incredible natural wonder and very well run. The park shuttle made exploring this huge park so easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was friendly, the room was adequate.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The fact that it is in a beautiful area! This hotel is all about location, location, location. It has a kitschy charm with the wood beams and all.
Cons: We were placed on the second floor when we specifically requested a ground floor on the reservation. The room seemed a little tighton space.
Location: Gorgeous Zion NP.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Convenient to Zion. Dated typical rooms. Clean and comfortable but small BR's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position but expensive

Posted Oct 30, 2016
This hotel is expensive for what it is but all accommodation in Springdale is expensive as you are right on the edge of the park with easy access to the free shuttle bus and great views of the mountains. Oscars cafe is within walking distance and serves good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Excellent location for Zion national park

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Excellent location, friendly staff, well equipped and comfortable room. Only downside was being on the ground floor- it sounded like there was a herd of elephants in the room above us. Other than that it was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, great location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location was great for Zion shuttle, restaurants. Nice pool and hot tub
Cons: Rooms and parking lot are on the small side. No breakfast - the restaurant is closed
Location: Location was great for Zion shuttle and restaurants. 2 miles to Zion entrance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Close to Park, good places to eat.
Great location at the entry to Zion National Park. Free shuttle pick-up in front of hotel. Good places to eat near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stay at pioneer lodge

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Good location close to lots of good places to eat. Would recommend bit n spur, oscars and swithback grill.
We stayed for 4 nights in the 3 bed suite. Very spacious and comfortable. Bathrooms and kitchen a little rough round the edges but all in all a nice place to stay. Pool area small but fine for what you need. Mostly used the hot tub after a long day walking in Zion.