Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cheery

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Quail Park Lodge is a very cute little old style motel, with modern-retro decor in the tiny office. I was surprised to find it actually had two rooms, so one bedroom had privacy. I had the room with the small refrigerator, which was very loud, and also other visitors nearby went in and out of their rooms late into the night. So sleep was elusive. Not the fault of the owner & staff of course. They were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than I expected for a small motel, with eggs, muffins, granola, yogurt, fruit and coffee. For dinner we were directed to a nearby restaurant called Sego, a small plate farm to table type affair with artsy decor, for a very tasty meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Within 30 Minutes of Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park and the mini-suite was clean and spacious ample ample hot water.
Cons: Better sound-proofing of the room against road noise.
Location: Within 30 Minutes of Bryce Canyon
We stayed for 2 nights due to its proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park. Bryce is beautiful! Aside from doing some hiking at the Park, we also drove as far as we were allowed to to see each view point. We were only at the hotel for sleeping. We either ate at or near the Park (liked Fosters) or went to nearby Panguitch (did not like Cowboy Smoke House). At the hotel we had a nice mini-suite. The room was clean and spacious and the showers had ample hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Great Place to Stay in Kanab!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I loved this little hotel! They looked like the old hotels I used to stay in as a kid. But when you go inside your room it was a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean, nice shower and sink area and they provided robes to wear which I loved. They also have bikes to use. It is a small room but they did great with the space they have. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before, very Art Deco, retro fifties place. Very clean and comfortable. You can walk to many places easily.
4 out of 5
by Jeannine from Seattle

Cute boutique motel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights while visiting Zion nearby. Although it is farther from Zion than Springdale, I think the quaint feeling of Kanab was worthwhile. Everything that others mention about the motel is accurate, but I would say although it's has been remodeled, it is beginning to show wear and tear. We were staying in a dog-friendly room, and it definitely had an odor to it and needed a thorough carpet cleaning. I'm sure the non-dog friendly rooms don't have the problem. The free bikes were a fun way to see the town, and we actually preferred it to taking our car! Definitely try Sego for dinner just a few doors down. It was very surprising to find a seriously gourmet tapas restaurant here!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

It was not a lodge, but a motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Parked near our room.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Kanab is a nice town to visit. A piece of home while away.
Our first impression was not good. We pulled in and decided we had no other option because it was late and we had booked it months in advance. We were only there one night and everything was fine. We booked all of our week long vacation through Expedia and we felt let down with the accommodations here compared to all others. To quail parks defense, I looked at their website again and saw nothing misleading. From now on we only will stay at a known hotel where we know what to expect.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Brea

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint, up-to-date motel. Rooms were comfortable, if a little small. Kanab is a great place to stay if you're sightseeing in the area. The folks are friendly, the food is yummy, and the motel is there to meet all your traveling needs.
5 out of 5
by Alrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels