Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before, very Art Deco, retro fifties place. Very clean and comfortable. You can walk to many places easily.
4 out of 5
by Jeannine from Seattle

Cute boutique motel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights while visiting Zion nearby. Although it is farther from Zion than Springdale, I think the quaint feeling of Kanab was worthwhile. Everything that others mention about the motel is accurate, but I would say although it's has been remodeled, it is beginning to show wear and tear. We were staying in a dog-friendly room, and it definitely had an odor to it and needed a thorough carpet cleaning. I'm sure the non-dog friendly rooms don't have the problem. The free bikes were a fun way to see the town, and we actually preferred it to taking our car! Definitely try Sego for dinner just a few doors down. It was very surprising to find a seriously gourmet tapas restaurant here!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

It was not a lodge, but a motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Parked near our room.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Kanab is a nice town to visit. A piece of home while away.
Our first impression was not good. We pulled in and decided we had no other option because it was late and we had booked it months in advance. We were only there one night and everything was fine. We booked all of our week long vacation through Expedia and we felt let down with the accommodations here compared to all others. To quail parks defense, I looked at their website again and saw nothing misleading. From now on we only will stay at a known hotel where we know what to expect.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Brea

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint, up-to-date motel. Rooms were comfortable, if a little small. Kanab is a great place to stay if you're sightseeing in the area. The folks are friendly, the food is yummy, and the motel is there to meet all your traveling needs.
5 out of 5
by Alrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Megan from Phoenix

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
This motel has been redone and it is absolutely adorable. Very cute and retro. Really nice outdoor sitting area. Breakfast is good, for what free hotel breakfasts are. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Over expectation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We were a little bit unsure about our choice. But overall, amazing!!! Very nice small house with 2 rooms and a kitchen. Amazing view on the valley. Only thing if you want to anjoy a glass of wine or a beer... No alcohol avalable on site, so bring your own.