Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Fabulous

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great location, helpful staff, lovely room with nice extra touches, fantastic breakfast at sister hotel across the street, excellent value. We came for Christmas and had a wonderful time, with a delicious Christmas dinner at the sister hotel across the street. All perfect, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Nice people, Good HOT breakfast.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly people. Nice small touches to improve the stay.
Cons: Very small parking lot. Hard to park and turn a large SUV.
Good people. Very friendly service. clean and comfortable rooms with nice small touches like our welcome cards in the rooms with our names on the welcome cards. Nice Decore. Microwave and fridge in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I would stay here over and over and over again!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything is what I liked about this place!
Cons: That I couldn't stay longer.
Location: If you love animals, Best Friends Santcuary is amazing. I believe it is www.bestfriends.org. Check it out, take a tour, volunteer!
Its got a super fun vibe. The check in staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly, they have bikes to borrow to get around town with, the rooms are updated and clean, beds are comfortable, great stay!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

could be better

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: it was down town and you could walk around.
Cons: no curtains, blinds don't keep it dark. no good breakfast, pillows too flat
the room was VERY BRIGHT COLORS. All walls were bright different colors. The bathroom was cute
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Retro and clean

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay, convenient to parks. Nice staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a small town and an old hotel. Was nice for the convenience of being between the North Rim and Zion but wasn't particularly great, just a better financial deal than the nicer hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sufficient

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, breakfast was really nothing, was close to Zion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and cheery

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Quail Park Lodge is a very cute little old style motel, with modern-retro decor in the tiny office. I was surprised to find it actually had two rooms, so one bedroom had privacy. I had the room with the small refrigerator, which was very loud, and also other visitors nearby went in and out of their rooms late into the night. So sleep was elusive. Not the fault of the owner & staff of course. They were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than I expected for a small motel, with eggs, muffins, granola, yogurt, fruit and coffee. For dinner we were directed to a nearby restaurant called Sego, a small plate farm to table type affair with artsy decor, for a very tasty meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Within 30 Minutes of Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park and the mini-suite was clean and spacious ample ample hot water.
Cons: Better sound-proofing of the room against road noise.
Location: Within 30 Minutes of Bryce Canyon
We stayed for 2 nights due to its proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park. Bryce is beautiful! Aside from doing some hiking at the Park, we also drove as far as we were allowed to to see each view point. We were only at the hotel for sleeping. We either ate at or near the Park (liked Fosters) or went to nearby Panguitch (did not like Cowboy Smoke House). At the hotel we had a nice mini-suite. The room was clean and spacious and the showers had ample hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Great Place to Stay in Kanab!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I loved this little hotel! They looked like the old hotels I used to stay in as a kid. But when you go inside your room it was a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean, nice shower and sink area and they provided robes to wear which I loved. They also have bikes to use. It is a small room but they did great with the space they have. I would definitely stay here again!