Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Great Place to Stay in Kanab!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I loved this little hotel! They looked like the old hotels I used to stay in as a kid. But when you go inside your room it was a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean, nice shower and sink area and they provided robes to wear which I loved. They also have bikes to use. It is a small room but they did great with the space they have. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

It was not a lodge, but a motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Parked near our room.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Kanab is a nice town to visit. A piece of home while away.
Our first impression was not good. We pulled in and decided we had no other option because it was late and we had booked it months in advance. We were only there one night and everything was fine. We booked all of our week long vacation through Expedia and we felt let down with the accommodations here compared to all others. To quail parks defense, I looked at their website again and saw nothing misleading. From now on we only will stay at a known hotel where we know what to expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Over expectation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We were a little bit unsure about our choice. But overall, amazing!!! Very nice small house with 2 rooms and a kitchen. Amazing view on the valley. Only thing if you want to anjoy a glass of wine or a beer... No alcohol avalable on site, so bring your own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice restored motor inn

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good safe location. Room was small but was clean, quiet and comfortable. The major attractions in the area are less than 2 hours. Went to breakfast at sister location across the street and was pleased. Nice sitting area located at the end of the property with gas fire pit. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

What a great little place!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were fantastic!!
The room we were in had been updated recently. The bed was comfortable, the staff was very polite, and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We enjoyed the bikes they had for guests to ride around town and we travel with out dog and was able to stay there with him, which is a big plus for us. The parking lot is a little small, but that was so minor compared to the rest of our stay. Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm reception after a long day

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Conveniently located to The Grand Canyon North Rim & Zion NP.
Friendly staff & exceptionally clean room awaited us after a long day of travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Friendly people. Clean. Great renovation! Great continental breakfast. Quaint. Would definitely return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive little hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced, but friendly little hotel
4 out of 5
by Susan from Park City

Updated Classic

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Ladd and his son greeted us with kindness. Fantastic little pool and outdoor seating area for cocktails and then a delightful continental breakfast (the croissants were delicious!). The only suggestions would be to have glass glasses in the rooms and central air conditioning would have been a lovely upgrade to this boutique motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels