Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I would stay here over and over and over again!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything is what I liked about this place!
Cons: That I couldn't stay longer.
Location: If you love animals, Best Friends Santcuary is amazing. I believe it is www.bestfriends.org. Check it out, take a tour, volunteer!
Its got a super fun vibe. The check in staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly, they have bikes to borrow to get around town with, the rooms are updated and clean, beds are comfortable, great stay!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

could be better

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: it was down town and you could walk around.
Cons: no curtains, blinds don't keep it dark. no good breakfast, pillows too flat
the room was VERY BRIGHT COLORS. All walls were bright different colors. The bathroom was cute
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Within 30 Minutes of Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park and the mini-suite was clean and spacious ample ample hot water.
Cons: Better sound-proofing of the room against road noise.
Location: Within 30 Minutes of Bryce Canyon
We stayed for 2 nights due to its proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park. Bryce is beautiful! Aside from doing some hiking at the Park, we also drove as far as we were allowed to to see each view point. We were only at the hotel for sleeping. We either ate at or near the Park (liked Fosters) or went to nearby Panguitch (did not like Cowboy Smoke House). At the hotel we had a nice mini-suite. The room was clean and spacious and the showers had ample hot water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Great Place to Stay in Kanab!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I loved this little hotel! They looked like the old hotels I used to stay in as a kid. But when you go inside your room it was a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean, nice shower and sink area and they provided robes to wear which I loved. They also have bikes to use. It is a small room but they did great with the space they have. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before, very Art Deco, retro fifties place. Very clean and comfortable. You can walk to many places easily.
4 out of 5
by Jeannine from Seattle

Cute boutique motel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights while visiting Zion nearby. Although it is farther from Zion than Springdale, I think the quaint feeling of Kanab was worthwhile. Everything that others mention about the motel is accurate, but I would say although it's has been remodeled, it is beginning to show wear and tear. We were staying in a dog-friendly room, and it definitely had an odor to it and needed a thorough carpet cleaning. I'm sure the non-dog friendly rooms don't have the problem. The free bikes were a fun way to see the town, and we actually preferred it to taking our car! Definitely try Sego for dinner just a few doors down. It was very surprising to find a seriously gourmet tapas restaurant here!
5 out of 5
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Magali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

It was not a lodge, but a motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Parked near our room.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Kanab is a nice town to visit. A piece of home while away.
Our first impression was not good. We pulled in and decided we had no other option because it was late and we had booked it months in advance. We were only there one night and everything was fine. We booked all of our week long vacation through Expedia and we felt let down with the accommodations here compared to all others. To quail parks defense, I looked at their website again and saw nothing misleading. From now on we only will stay at a known hotel where we know what to expect.