Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Fabulous

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great location, helpful staff, lovely room with nice extra touches, fantastic breakfast at sister hotel across the street, excellent value. We came for Christmas and had a wonderful time, with a delicious Christmas dinner at the sister hotel across the street. All perfect, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Nice people, Good HOT breakfast.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly people. Nice small touches to improve the stay.
Cons: Very small parking lot. Hard to park and turn a large SUV.
Good people. Very friendly service. clean and comfortable rooms with nice small touches like our welcome cards in the rooms with our names on the welcome cards. Nice Decore. Microwave and fridge in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I would stay here over and over and over again!!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything is what I liked about this place!
Cons: That I couldn't stay longer.
Location: If you love animals, Best Friends Santcuary is amazing. I believe it is www.bestfriends.org. Check it out, take a tour, volunteer!
Its got a super fun vibe. The check in staff was wonderful, very helpful and friendly, they have bikes to borrow to get around town with, the rooms are updated and clean, beds are comfortable, great stay!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

could be better

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: it was down town and you could walk around.
Cons: no curtains, blinds don't keep it dark. no good breakfast, pillows too flat
the room was VERY BRIGHT COLORS. All walls were bright different colors. The bathroom was cute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Within 30 Minutes of Bryce Canyon

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park and the mini-suite was clean and spacious ample ample hot water.
Cons: Better sound-proofing of the room against road noise.
Location: Within 30 Minutes of Bryce Canyon
We stayed for 2 nights due to its proximity to Bryce Canyon National Park. Bryce is beautiful! Aside from doing some hiking at the Park, we also drove as far as we were allowed to to see each view point. We were only at the hotel for sleeping. We either ate at or near the Park (liked Fosters) or went to nearby Panguitch (did not like Cowboy Smoke House). At the hotel we had a nice mini-suite. The room was clean and spacious and the showers had ample hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Great Place to Stay in Kanab!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I loved this little hotel! They looked like the old hotels I used to stay in as a kid. But when you go inside your room it was a pleasant surprise. The room was very clean, nice shower and sink area and they provided robes to wear which I loved. They also have bikes to use. It is a small room but they did great with the space they have. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

It was not a lodge, but a motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Parked near our room.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Kanab is a nice town to visit. A piece of home while away.
Our first impression was not good. We pulled in and decided we had no other option because it was late and we had booked it months in advance. We were only there one night and everything was fine. We booked all of our week long vacation through Expedia and we felt let down with the accommodations here compared to all others. To quail parks defense, I looked at their website again and saw nothing misleading. From now on we only will stay at a known hotel where we know what to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Over expectation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We were a little bit unsure about our choice. But overall, amazing!!! Very nice small house with 2 rooms and a kitchen. Amazing view on the valley. Only thing if you want to anjoy a glass of wine or a beer... No alcohol avalable on site, so bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice restored motor inn

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good safe location. Room was small but was clean, quiet and comfortable. The major attractions in the area are less than 2 hours. Went to breakfast at sister location across the street and was pleased. Nice sitting area located at the end of the property with gas fire pit. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

What a great little place!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were fantastic!!
The room we were in had been updated recently. The bed was comfortable, the staff was very polite, and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We enjoyed the bikes they had for guests to ride around town and we travel with out dog and was able to stay there with him, which is a big plus for us. The parking lot is a little small, but that was so minor compared to the rest of our stay. Great place.