Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

It was not a lodge, but a motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Parked near our room.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Kanab is a nice town to visit. A piece of home while away.
Our first impression was not good. We pulled in and decided we had no other option because it was late and we had booked it months in advance. We were only there one night and everything was fine. We booked all of our week long vacation through Expedia and we felt let down with the accommodations here compared to all others. To quail parks defense, I looked at their website again and saw nothing misleading. From now on we only will stay at a known hotel where we know what to expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Over expectation

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We were a little bit unsure about our choice. But overall, amazing!!! Very nice small house with 2 rooms and a kitchen. Amazing view on the valley. Only thing if you want to anjoy a glass of wine or a beer... No alcohol avalable on site, so bring your own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice restored motor inn

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Good safe location. Room was small but was clean, quiet and comfortable. The major attractions in the area are less than 2 hours. Went to breakfast at sister location across the street and was pleased. Nice sitting area located at the end of the property with gas fire pit. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

What a great little place!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were fantastic!!
The room we were in had been updated recently. The bed was comfortable, the staff was very polite, and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. We enjoyed the bikes they had for guests to ride around town and we travel with out dog and was able to stay there with him, which is a big plus for us. The parking lot is a little small, but that was so minor compared to the rest of our stay. Great place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm reception after a long day

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location: Conveniently located to The Grand Canyon North Rim & Zion NP.
Friendly staff & exceptionally clean room awaited us after a long day of travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Great motel and close to national/state parks

Posted Jun 13, 2016
This was a great motel. All the staff members were helpful and friendly. The room was updated, comfortable and quiet. The motel was close to state and national parks. I would definitely stay there, again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated. Everything in room was new and modern-looking. They even had two bathrobes in room which you would expect from fancy hotels
Cons: Better breakfast. Better soundproofing. Shower could use an exhaust fan.
The building looked like a motel on the outside, but the room was newly renovated and very modern. It had two funky chairs, abstract paintings and glass sink. There was no bathtub, only shower. Since the hotel was on edge of town, you can hear the fast-moving traffic going by at night.
4 out of 5
by Candace from Amsterdam

Great little motel in Kanab

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay with family. There were 4 of us; 2 parents and 2 children, ages 10 & 13. Room is small, but comfortable. We had come to do some hiking and to volunteer at Best Friends Pet Sanctuary. Location was great for that. Also made plenty of use of the microwave and refrigerator as half of the family was down with the flu 1/2 of the stay! Ladd was great, very nice. Only thing that didn't go quite right was trying to check out. Check out time is 11:00. I arrived about 5 minutes before but lady who was working that morning had already left. After waiting for 15+ minutes for someone, I finally just wrote a note and attached it to the keys and left. I haven't heard anything, so I guess that was okay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Cute Nostalgic Hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
The location was great for visiting Zion and Bryce. Staff were friendly and the decor was fun. Only two complaints- the pillows were just way too "smooshy" for me and the bathroom could use some mildew removal. Overall it was quaint, quiet, and had things I needed like a microwave and refrigerator. I'd return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced for the quality of stay