Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand Canyon North

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This was a good hotel. It's on the outskirts of town, so you may have to drive to find a place to eat. I had two problems, both trivial: the orange juice in the breakfast room was watered down and there was no printer available for guest use. Neither of these was very important and I would certainly stay here again if I were in Kanab
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The things I liked: easy parking, clean room, everything worked, great shower head, comfortable bed, location, good breakfast, and friendly staff. I'm old, and can't get used to modern pricing, so for me, a bit expensive. Probably somewhat high priced because of the location close to Grand Canyon, Bryce, and Zion parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beds where to hord

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean and nice
Cons: The beds and the pollos
Location: I was there with family
It was ok I have been in bretter the beds are creap and so are the pollows that can inpover
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
There was duct tape holding down the carpet in the entrance to the room. Bugs in the bathroom. Old, cracked sink. Stains on duvet. Looked like bleached area on gold bedspread. Uncomfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Wonderful staff who went the extra mile to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel but rather noisy.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We were at the end of the hall right next to an exit door which slammed shut frequently. Also, the walls were so thin that we could hear our neighbor's conversation as well as their alarm clock and wake up call at 5:30 AM!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: It could use am elevator.
Location: Didn't have a chance to stop but there were some interesting-looking shops.
Nice hotel for a small town with a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to national parks

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Hotel is a good base for the many outdoor activities available in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very Disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: It was on the way to my destination.
Cons: A change of staff.
The most disappointing aspect was staff. I discovered that I had left my portable radio in the room. I called that evening to inform them that I had left it and would pick it up on my return journey. I was told the head housekeeper would hold it. Well when I returned it could not be located and no record of it being found and turned in. I know it is my fault it was left however it is extremely disappointing that in a small western town there is no pride. Oh, the room was noisy, the curtains were two different lengths and grout was missing in places in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, Az.

New Quality Inn close to the national park.

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Brand new facility.. Liked pretty much everything.
Cons: Wish it had an elevator, but I guess the Comfort Inns generally don't, I think..
Location: Great location in southern Utah... Close to Escalante Natl. park, Toadstools Monument, Bryce Canyon, Arches, Etc..
Spent the night in the Kanab Quality Inn. Really nice brand new hotel with super easy access to highway. Since it is new, everything was super clean, working and comfortable.. Beds really comfortable, room well laid out and equipped. Complimentary breakfast was well stocked, food was hot and tasty, including bacon and sausage. Toast, bagels,waffles, etc. all good... Unfortunately no elevator, but not a big issue.. Price was good (thru Expedia)... A good value...