Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the valley of Kanab

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Just stayed the night so can tell much about the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington WA

need upgrade

Posted May 3, 2016
all funitures and room conditions were little too old and need upgrade
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable When Nothing Else Was

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The hot tub was cold with debris floating in it. That's why my lower score. The staff was great and the room was clean. I'd go back there for a basic hotel. Everywhere else was over $100 and on up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. However, our pool and hot tub are not in service until May - this is why you found it to be cold and not maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Absolutely under standard

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Dirty room Old furniture Dirty floor Unfriendly management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Rather Camp

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: On Line
Cons: Remodeling...new beds....pillows are 20 years old!
Location: Location was OK.
The room was way over priced. It was a $39/night motel, not $125!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bear

Not what we expected in Kanab, Utah

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner and real pictures of the actual hotel.
Location: Zion and Grand Canyon. Beautiful little town in Utah.
The Rode Way Inn in Kanab, Utah is not the one shown on the internet. Internet showed a full lobby with 10-12 tables and a full complimentary breakfast. The reality was a tiny lobby and the breakfast was on one table consisting of cereal, toast and muffins. You took a tray back to the room. We rented two rooms. One room had mold and hair in the bathroom. There was also hair on the sheets. Our room had a dirty stained carpet. Both were musty. The rooms and beds were also smaller than internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Very nice pool.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
For the lower end motel this room was more than satisfactory. Room, beds and bathrooms clean. The pool was very nice and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Really overpriced!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
On the picture the motel Seems better than it is. Could really use some upgrade, outside is dirty, rooms aren't much better. An investment in some new bedlinnen would be a + . Somehow by seeing flowerly bedspreads really gives me The itches!! Go somewhere else For The breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Sight-Seeing In Utah

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: It was priced for our budget.
Cons: The continental breakfast could have been a bit better. Also the pool and jaquzzi were not in good condition.
Location: Most of the National Parks of Utah, plus the north rim of the Grand Canyon
We chose Kanab, Utah as the hub from which to tour the National Parks of Utah. We went to Bryce Canyon, Zion Canyon and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nephi, UT

Hit the Road Rodeway Inn

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Housekeeping's efforts to clean the room properly.
Location: Kanab - Grand Canyon, Moqui CAve
We were very disappointed that the cleanliness of our room was unacceptable. The night stand had sticky spots from a drink or something that left residue behind. It was obvious that it had not been wiped off prior to our visit. Unfortunately, this affected our confidence in the cleanliness of the room and we discovered a number of things that were not clean. The bathtub had not been cleaned well and had gray residue on the flat surface of the tub. It was unsettling to shower with that type of grime underneath our feet.