Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and willing to accommodate our late check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No aircon!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel is clean & modern, unfortunately the temperature in our room was 96 degrees & never dropped below 91 degrees. If they fix the airconditioning problem, this is a great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate but overpriced

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Cons: The towels were not changed during our stay even though they were wet. For the price paid we would expect fresh towels.
The hotel was in a good location but otherwise just adequate in all respects. The hotel did not appear to be full, even though Expedia indicated "1 room left" at the time of booking. The hotel was significantly overpriced given the quality, and compared to other hotels in the area that we stayed at during the course of our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the place needs a complete remodel
Location: Kanab Utah has a lot to do and see, close to lake Powell, and Grand Canyon. Beautiful area.
Probably one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. I will never stay in a Roadway hotel again, the brand should be ashamed to allow their name on such a rundown property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Decent room for the price. The room was clean and comfortable was a good option for a short overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 5, 2017
Over all the hotel was nice. We got there at about 5 and our room wasn't ready. And the room wasn't all that clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Totally pet friendly!!
Location: Everything except surfing!!
We love the Rodeway Inn for our visits to the area. They are pet friendly and have nice accomodations for a great price. I would highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, free continental breakfast, and although we didn't use the pool and spa, it looked very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The location was great, easy walking distance to the town and local restaurants etc.
Cons: The breakfast is a little basic.
Location: Kanab is an interesting place itself, and it was also a very pleasant drive to Bryce NP from here, the local veggie restaurant was fantastic!
A warm welcome, clean and spacious room and a great pool and hot tub with a fantastic rural setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very friendly employees.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
For some reason our room did not have hot water and they were very quick to act and change us to a different room ASAP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, UT

Pool not open in April; a good cheap hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Pool closures should be clearly noted...websites, email confirmations, etc. Feels like a bait and switch...
Location: Fantastic hub for several national parks and great wild west exploration.
The staff is great. The rooms are clean. The beds are basic and comfortable. There are no microwaves in the room...you have to walk to the lobby and used a shared one to warm up food. And even though it is listed and marketed as a hotel WITH A POOL...the pool is not open in April. We chose this hotel first based on value (cheap price for an ok stay...and we got that); but second for the pool (a high priority for our kids). The site and Expedia should notify of pool closure.