Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Gorgeous view of cliffs from motel parking lot

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet and safe
Cons: Supplies in the room were low and the tub needed bleaching.
Location: Kanab is a gorgeous place to stay near Bryce canyon, or in its own right for hiking, rock hounding, or photography. Nearby is a huge animal refuge.
Staff was personable, helpful. Motel room was okay, clean, except bottom of tub looked like it could use some intense bleach. Only one bottle of shampoo and limited TP. It did have a fridge and microwave, but no coffee pot (luckily, I'd brought my own). Continental breakfast was a bit of a disappointment as there was only cereal and pancakes=carbs. No fruit. The OJ (I was told by another) was Tang, not real OJ. Coffee was decent. I felt safe in the motel and the other guests were also mostly from out of state (or different countries). For the price (I had a reservation through expedia) in a beautiful location, it was a great deal and I would recommend it for those on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent quality for the price

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Had a fridge and microwave and HBO channels in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okrug Gornji, United States of America

Clean room,great parking

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hotel is situated in center,near resturants.You can park in front of your room which is great if you have a lot of luggage.Room was clean,breakfast is nothing to write a home about.Prices in this area are high and this was a good hotel for a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Wow that was bad

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Cons: All of it
Old musty and dirty. We stayed just the one of 3 nights and both of our allergies were off the rails. We crossed the road paid $20 more per night and slept in comfort. The roadway inn is long due past time for a make over. Heck just clean the carpets and open a window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OK stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Decent, clean lodging not far from Zion National Park. Bare bones continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stay in this hotel only if you do not have another choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tidy Room

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room was tidy, all be it a bit stuffy (resolved eventually) But there were some exterior piles of renovation supplies/junk that was left behind that was a bit unappealing. The area was quiet, with in walking distance of most of the restaurants/etc in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent chap hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Staff is friendly, room is spacious and clean, and I did not expect such a excellent breakfast. Here is the best hotel in the cheap price for me. Thank you for your hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Good alternative compared to those expensive ones in Page.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, UT.

Roadway Inn, Kanab, UT

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, personnel,, amenities
Cons: breakfast
Location: Kanab is a small town. Hotel was within walking distance of most of town.
The hotel and staff were very good. The room was equipped with all needed features and everything worked. We had a pet room and this caused no problems. ,