Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Decent room for the price. The room was clean and comfortable was a good option for a short overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 5, 2017
Over all the hotel was nice. We got there at about 5 and our room wasn't ready. And the room wasn't all that clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Value!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Totally pet friendly!!
Location: Everything except surfing!!
We love the Rodeway Inn for our visits to the area. They are pet friendly and have nice accomodations for a great price. I would highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff, free continental breakfast, and although we didn't use the pool and spa, it looked very inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The location was great, easy walking distance to the town and local restaurants etc.
Cons: The breakfast is a little basic.
Location: Kanab is an interesting place itself, and it was also a very pleasant drive to Bryce NP from here, the local veggie restaurant was fantastic!
A warm welcome, clean and spacious room and a great pool and hot tub with a fantastic rural setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very friendly employees.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
For some reason our room did not have hot water and they were very quick to act and change us to a different room ASAP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland, UT

Pool not open in April; a good cheap hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Pool closures should be clearly noted...websites, email confirmations, etc. Feels like a bait and switch...
Location: Fantastic hub for several national parks and great wild west exploration.
The staff is great. The rooms are clean. The beds are basic and comfortable. There are no microwaves in the room...you have to walk to the lobby and used a shared one to warm up food. And even though it is listed and marketed as a hotel WITH A POOL...the pool is not open in April. We chose this hotel first based on value (cheap price for an ok stay...and we got that); but second for the pool (a high priority for our kids). The site and Expedia should notify of pool closure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Hot tub was closed and looked very broken. Also found what looked like a lice bug on the bed....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The beds were very nice with nice duvet covers and the room was up graded. The TV was great with lots of channels and a new one with high dif. The breakfast was not wonderful as only toast or waffles and juice I would have liked some yogurt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Worst experience we have ever had

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: My comments above should tell you what can be improved. The woman at the desk was very nice.
Location: We were in Kanab ,which is a very nice mountain town. There were several eating places around which we found one that was particularly nice with good
The price quoted which we were stuck with was $100.00. The staff would not tell me what others were paying. The room looked clean but by morning the desk was covered in little black bugs. The towels were very thin. The heater came on once per hour for 6 min. It sounded like a Mac Truck starting up. There was no coffee pot in the room,but this was Utah. The breakfast consisted of one type of cold cereal, white toast or toaster waffles. There were pitchers of juice and coffee. When the attendant was asked about eggs the reply was that they weren't in season. We were assigned to this motel and told we couldn't get a refund. We will ever use this service again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel, conveniently located

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Very pleasant hotel staff, conveniently located
Cons: Better breakfast and cleaner laundry facilities
Location: Riverbend hot springs, elephant butte state park
This is a decent motel, perfect for a low cost 1-2 night stay in Truth or Consequences. The hotel staff were very friendly and attentive and the rooms were clean and comfortable.