Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge right next to Zion

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Terrace Brooke lodge was a really nice place to stay for our overnight vacation to Zion. It was clean and they offer free wifi that works well and basic cable. It is right down the road from most of the well known restaurants in the little town. Right around the corner is a shell gas station that is convenient to fill up on your way out of town. It's located right down the road from the park entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bait and Switch

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Desk staff recommended a great restaurant for dinner. There was noting to like about this motel.
Cons: On Expedia, the picture of the motel was a 2 story building, we arrived to a 1 story 1930's motel that appears to have never been updated. The room smelled musty, room appeared to have been watered damaged (paint was peeling mainly along the lower wall, furniture had water damage and was all swollen). Breakfast was a little bit more than nothing. Appears that Expedia did not verify any of the information that this facility provided except the address and phone number. NOW, afraid to continue using Expedia!!!!! Would be better to sleep in your vehicle.
Location: Ocsar's Restaurant 1 block away has excellent menu and great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No microwave or hot water

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I booked this on line. The motel is in need of repair-ripped window curtains, broken bathroom tile, no toilet seat. The building seems to be settling and sagging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Could not get in.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Everything, but start with the front desk clerk.
Once checked in we went for dinner first, this was around 8:30 PM, upon our return to the room @ 10:00 PM we were not able to enter the room. The door handle did not work, the clerk at check in told me they were having issues with the door and therefore gave me a "key" for the door. The key, and the card lock did not work, we could not open the door the door handle was hanging down and did not function in any way. My son who was with me said if this is the way the room is there is no way he wanted to stay there, yes I could have gone to the office to get the clerk, but we were so unimpressed with the issue we had a long day and just left to find another room at La Quinta down the road. The next morning I went to have a discussion with the clerk, all he would say is he was available, I should have gone to see him and maybe I should have. BUT maybe he should have ensured the room was accessible prior to my arrival, perhaps he should have been proactive in having the door fixed before I arrived as he was fully aware of the door issue before I arrived or he would not have given me a physical key to open the door! I at no time asked for a refund, my bad. But this clerk offered nothing not even an apology, zip, zero. I have stayed in many different accommodations around the world, this by far is the worst I have been to, I can not describe the inside of the room as I NEVER GOT IN! Thank you La Quinta for providing a safe and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient location to park.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We only stayed one night and was glad about that. The room was old and the fixtures were broken, and barely worked. Did not sleep well, was bothered by bed bug bites. Fortunately, they weren't bad enough, that we left them all behind. Did not tell staff because it seemed that it would not have made a difference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, OH

A place to lay your head

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience outside of the park. The shuttle will stop and pick you up and take you to the park if you don't feel like driving in.
Cons: I was told a renovation will be underway in Nov. 2016.
Location: Walking distance of many restaurants, galleries, and shops.
If you need a place to lay your head this would be okay. This hotel is run down. The curtains were missing some pins and sagging. We stayed ther.e for two nights, on both upstairs and downstairs floors. Both rooms had a downward slant. The furniture is falling apart. The staff is nice. I appreciated the duly noted 'dirty towels' so that you can use those to clean the dust off your shoes, bike, hiking sticks. You had to keep the handle down on the toilet until it was completely flushed.(This applied to some of the shops too.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scruffy

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location right next to. Zion park entrance only benefit in
Room and bath weren't quite clean...both need lots of work; painting, curtain that closes...dead light bulb and faucets that were hard to turn on and leaked..pricey for mediocre accommodation.... Basic breakfast Won't recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Ok for one night .

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Helpful manager , cheaper than most in Springdale.Our room was 2 queens and quite spacious. Good aircon which was put on before our arrival .
Cons: Need to keep up maintenance on plumbing .
Location: Great location close to Zion Park . Can walk or go on village shuttle.
This aging motel is suffering badly from subsidence and is scheduled for a rebuild . Our room on first floor was on a noticeable tilt which affected door closure and made you seasick walking around! shower did not work which was annoying after a very hot exhausting day but the manager on duty was very helpful and let us use another empty room shower facilities . Air con good and quite quiet at night in springdale after 11 or so.Beds quite comfy. Breakfast in office and usual but very basic continental, not much room to eat it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Wasn't even that cheap!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location was equally as good as some of the higher rated hotels, near the Springdale shuttle and shops etc
Cons: The overall condition of the rooms. I stepped back 25 years when I used an actual key to open my room door which was tricky to lock from the inside.
Location: Location is great! Zion park easy to access via the free shuttle. Cute shops and restaurants nearby!
This hotel was one of the last few available for my over nighter, and I think that for the price I payed and the fact that there are always people staying here in a highly tourist populated cute little town, there should be more money invested in a face lift! Also there was a very strange smell that wouldn't go away in my room. I went through a lot of perfume.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, CA

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Minimal service.