Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Wasn't even that cheap!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location was equally as good as some of the higher rated hotels, near the Springdale shuttle and shops etc
Cons: The overall condition of the rooms. I stepped back 25 years when I used an actual key to open my room door which was tricky to lock from the inside.
Location: Location is great! Zion park easy to access via the free shuttle. Cute shops and restaurants nearby!
This hotel was one of the last few available for my over nighter, and I think that for the price I payed and the fact that there are always people staying here in a highly tourist populated cute little town, there should be more money invested in a face lift! Also there was a very strange smell that wouldn't go away in my room. I went through a lot of perfume.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room smelt bad. Towels were dirty, sink was rusted out. Just overall very dissatisfied, especially for the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Zion National Park, Convenient location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: That luckily I was only there for 2 nights.
159.00 per night is just too much money for the quality of the place and its cleanliness. I would equate room to a generic motel room on a side of a high way. Dead bugs and candy wrappers under bed. Requested room be cleaned and they either could not or would not clean it. Hotel staff did gave us a different room, which was clean. But building old with apparent superficial fixes. I could feel cracks under carpet flooring. Bath tub and shower handle very loose, leaking could not be stopped. Room door did lock when closed but the additional Security Bolt lock did not work. It looked recently fixed, but bolt did not align with hole and it could not be locked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very noisy with ac unit, broken furniture, faucet, floor. A complete terrible degrade that i don't know how can it survice in business. Not recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Broken down and dirty

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Major repairs, painting, cleaning--replace window blinds---remodel
Location: Zions National Park
We stayed in a unit in the back which was a duplex. It was nice to have the extra room but the place was full of cobwebs and was very outdated as well as dirty windows and paint that was peeling off the walls. Many walls also had large cracks in it. The window blinds were twisted, cracked, and broken and the bathtub and shower had black mildew everywhere. The shower handle was broken along with the door handle that went into the bathroom. The vanity in the bathroom had a door missing and was extremely dirty. It rained one night and the roof leaked in one bedroom and water came in the back door and soaked the carpet in the front room. We were moved to the other side of the duplex but condition there were just as awful. The back door window did not have a cover on it at all. It was a horrible experience and other lodging in town has no vacancy or we would have stayed elsewhere. It was a nightmare and the worst place I have ever stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden Utah

Hotel Of LAST Resort.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location relative to front gate of Zion National Park.
Cons: This hotel should be torn down and rebuilt. No other way to say it.
Location: Zion National Park next door is fantastic. Good selection of restaurants nearby, albeit, a little expensive. Springdale is a small, clean, quiet town.
Admittedly, our plans developed quickly during peak season and we were forced to choose from what was available. Still, we had high hopes that what we found might actually be a pretty nice arrangement. Upon arrival in our room the first impression was that we had to walk uphill to get to the opposite end of the room. Seriously. The second floor room felt like an old treehouse swaying under our feet. Open daylight can be seen around the AC unit on the wall. Sleeping on the floor would be as comfortable as the actual beds. The only truly positive thing we can say is that the location is great relative to the front gate of Zion National Park. However, if we are ever in a similar situation in the future, we will take a tent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Zions NP

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the rooms. Lots of dirt under beds and in the bathrooms.
Location: Zion's Natl Park
We enjoyed the convenience but felt it was overpriced and not very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Shabby

Posted Jul 20, 2016
A shabby motel in disrepair. The floor tilted at an angle, gnats littered the bathroom, but worst of all was the unmistakeable odor of cat urine. Sheets and towels were clean at least. But I wouldn't recommend this place - Better to be camping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need renovation

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The building is too old. A lot of parts are not working: A/C not cold, toilet flush need multiple times, shower knob hardly can be turned. Pool is closed but we were sent to another motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice location, kind staff! Room is a little bit dark and old, but good to take a rest.