Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Very close

Posted May 25, 2017
Got this motel for the price and that was it originally- turned out to be awesome, very clean and spacious and so close to the park. Well worth the money saved and would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grabill In

Not fancy but clean

Posted May 23, 2017
Not new but clean breakfast room is small. The owner let us park there for the day while we went to the park. All kinds of food within walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing ..

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Continental breakfast was a joke. Box of chocolate chip cookies & no fruit. Duct-tape securing the shower rod & covering the missing tub vent.
Location: Zion National Park.
The only new improvement in this "older" motel that we could see was the tv in our room. The curtains were broken, the bathroom floor was so far out of level, that it felt like you were down-hill looking up when sitting on the toilet. Missing stoppers in the tub & sink too. You could hear every footstep in the room above. No helpful info provided in room or office for local restaurants or services. The continental breakfast very minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good WiFi

Posted May 16, 2017
The WiFi was good but the rest was not that comfort that we expected for this price. The room was tilt to one side. The bathroom was okay, with black singns in the corners.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there anymore!!!

Posted May 9, 2017
Your read the comments people wrote on the review .. Not what I expected RATE it a 2
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Room was in poor condition. It didn't appear to be fully cleaned from the previous visitor. Room smelt bad. Location was amazing and staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge right next to Zion

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Terrace Brooke lodge was a really nice place to stay for our overnight vacation to Zion. It was clean and they offer free wifi that works well and basic cable. It is right down the road from most of the well known restaurants in the little town. Right around the corner is a shell gas station that is convenient to fill up on your way out of town. It's located right down the road from the park entrance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bait and Switch

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Desk staff recommended a great restaurant for dinner. There was noting to like about this motel.
Cons: On Expedia, the picture of the motel was a 2 story building, we arrived to a 1 story 1930's motel that appears to have never been updated. The room smelled musty, room appeared to have been watered damaged (paint was peeling mainly along the lower wall, furniture had water damage and was all swollen). Breakfast was a little bit more than nothing. Appears that Expedia did not verify any of the information that this facility provided except the address and phone number. NOW, afraid to continue using Expedia!!!!! Would be better to sleep in your vehicle.
Location: Ocsar's Restaurant 1 block away has excellent menu and great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No microwave or hot water

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I booked this on line. The motel is in need of repair-ripped window curtains, broken bathroom tile, no toilet seat. The building seems to be settling and sagging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Could not get in.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Cons: Everything, but start with the front desk clerk.
Once checked in we went for dinner first, this was around 8:30 PM, upon our return to the room @ 10:00 PM we were not able to enter the room. The door handle did not work, the clerk at check in told me they were having issues with the door and therefore gave me a "key" for the door. The key, and the card lock did not work, we could not open the door the door handle was hanging down and did not function in any way. My son who was with me said if this is the way the room is there is no way he wanted to stay there, yes I could have gone to the office to get the clerk, but we were so unimpressed with the issue we had a long day and just left to find another room at La Quinta down the road. The next morning I went to have a discussion with the clerk, all he would say is he was available, I should have gone to see him and maybe I should have. BUT maybe he should have ensured the room was accessible prior to my arrival, perhaps he should have been proactive in having the door fixed before I arrived as he was fully aware of the door issue before I arrived or he would not have given me a physical key to open the door! I at no time asked for a refund, my bad. But this clerk offered nothing not even an apology, zip, zero. I have stayed in many different accommodations around the world, this by far is the worst I have been to, I can not describe the inside of the room as I NEVER GOT IN! Thank you La Quinta for providing a safe and comfortable room.