Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The front desk person was sleeping instead of being at the front. I hadto call by searching tracvellodge to get him out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Reasonable stay, but lots of not working services

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The beds were great and so was the updated bathroom. The rooms were quite small especially if you had two beds in there. The breakfast was average. I did like the waffle maker even though one of them was out of order while we were there. As other reviewers mentioned, a 13 yr old checked me in. He was polite and quick, but I think it is odd that no adults were around at 4 pm. a negative was that the ice machine was out of order too. In fact, there were signs posted all over the main lobby area about dos and don'ts. The wifi was fine, again a sign at the desk let you know what the password was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew smell

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Everything was fine but when you went into the entrance or the main door it smelled like mildew like the carpet was real old and then the beds your feet feel higher and look higher than your headboard area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure what to say

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Not sure what to say, it was not as described on pictures. I was checked in by a 13 year old, whom by the way asked if I was from Mexico because I look Mexican. Ha! I was given 2 rooms that weren't clean nor ready. I was given 2 other rooms so that was fine, but in one of the room there was black mold. There was a mattress where the microwave and seating area was. Overall not the greatest visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Night

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very Poor Heating System in the room. Beds was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay, overall

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable bed, very friendly staff even during late night check in. Only problem was a slow leak in the toilet causing it to refill from time to time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Hester wasn't working well

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The room never warmed up; usually I have to turn the heat off in hotels because it's too hot. Not here! I didn't report it cuz I was too tired to deal with it so grabbed extra bedding. Bed was comfortable and clean room. The continental breakfast was disappointing...guess I got spoiled by better chained hotels breakfasts. Price was very reasonable for what I got...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels