Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Clean, affordable, and comfortable beds!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean and the room, beds, showers are good, clean and comfortable.
Cons: the continental breakfast. Can you add fresh fruit such as bananas, oranges, bagels or eggs?
I stayed for three nights to visit Zion National Park. The hotel was 1 hr away from the park which was actually ok. The hotel provides free breakfast which was okay but not great but hey it was free and a lot better than other places. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The walls are thin in the rooms so when my friend and conversed and laughed out loud at 930pm our neighbor banged the wall. That was not cool and made the moment unpleasant. Everything else was good and I would stay at this hotel again! oh and did I mention my bed was so comfortable?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Near Zion

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: An adult behind the counter at check-in. Not finding stuff on the floor from a previous visitor.
Location: It was amazing to drive through Zion. We had an amazing meal at one of the local restaurants.
It was a different structure. There were a few building with a main entrance with a hall and rooms on both sides. We found a toothpick on the floor which always raises questions. It was a small but adequate room. There was a shower but no tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

친절한 서비스와 합판으로 이루어진 실내

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: 직원 친절도는 최고
Cons: 합판 뜯어내고 다시 지어야 할 듯
Location: 근처는 이용할 것들이 많아서 좋았다.
연인끼리라면 안가는게 좋다. 친구끼리라면 가는게 좋다. 혼자라면 가는게 좋다. 저렴하지만 시설은 확실히 별로다.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Simple hotel for budget traveler.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: It's a low budget hotel so keep that in mind.
Location: Kanab is a great place to visit Zion NP and the canyons and of course for volunteering at Best Friends !
It was my second time at this hotel and it definitely improved. The rooms are small but we had a fridge, a microwave and a coffee maker. The bathrooms are renovated. The wifi worked this time. Check in was done by a little boy in company with his mother. The complimentary breakfast will start you up for the day. We took some cheese with us for variation. Last time I had to make up my bed myself for several times. This time we put a little tip in the envelope every day (coming from outside of the US I thought I had to tip at the end of the stay which I did last time ) and the room was cleaned every day. All in all, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel and we would recomended it to our friends.
2 out of 5
by David from Idaho Falls

poor experience

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived there were several children playing in the parking lot, they were bouncing and kicking around a big ball. As I got out to check in, one of the kids ran into the office and checked me in. He spoke so fast and was out of breath I couldn't understand his answers to my questions about breakfast and a restaurant near by. He made the keys and told me I was in room 10 and pointed the way. The keys did not work for the door and me having worked in a hotel before knew that sometimes the keys can have a mind of their own. I wasn't upset that they might need to be coded again as the child (probably 10) was in a rush. This time I was helped by the mom, and I assume owner, she didn't look up my name or anything, just saw the room number written on the card sleeve and remade my keys. As I walked back to the room the original child that checked me in asked if there had been a problem. Luckily he realized at that time he put down the wrong room, I was assigned room 50. Like I said, I've worked at a hotel and the part of this mess up that bothers me most is that the owner never asked my name or checked which room I was in on the computer. While going back and forth from the office I noticed two older children (early teens) go into the laundry facility and start folding towels. The same kids that were just running around and bouncing a ball in the dusty parking lot were folding towels without washing at all. I paid 60 dollars for the room and feel like I overpaid by about 50.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

抽選場所以外は取り柄なし

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
チェックイン時、2部屋予約になっていると言われ、H.comに連絡しすったもんだして1部屋キャンセルとなる。翌朝に予約が全て取り消しされたから、ここで支払えとホテルに言われて、仕方なく決済。ネパール人家族が経営し、当時は親父不在で12才息子と英語ができない母親が対応、12才の若さによる、気のきかない対応不足による事が問題の1つと私はとらえます。部屋は狭く、暖房の音がうるさくTV音が聞こえない、温まらない。動物臭く、排水臭あり。あからさまにチップ要求の封筒あり。総じて私の評価は悪いです。wave抽選場所、スーパーマーケットには近い位。もう1泊必要でしたが場所変えました。眠るだけで他は気にしないおおらかな方には良いかと思います。もう少しお金出せて、清潔感必要な方は、別をおすすめします。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just close to the cemetery.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The owners are nice and make you feel comfortable. Soon as we enter our room it's so cozy, clean and well supplies. We were able to rest well.
Cons: Maybe breakfast menu needs to be improved.
The family owners are all very nice and accomodating. Good WiFi service. Clean rooms. The breakfast isnt superb but what can you expect in a 2-star hotel. It's actually great for a 2-star hotel.
1 out of 5
by Alain from Piriac sur mer

Surtout pas !

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Rebaptisé Travelodge, cet établissement, prisé des voyages en car,n a aucun attrait, hormis le prix et encore. A ce train là, Kanab va rattraper Page pour ses tarifs burlesques.Photos trompeuses, descriptif mensonger, clim aux abonnés absents, moquette immonde. Petit déjeuner minimaliste, WiFi correct. Établissement à fuir,à raser et à sortir définitivement du listing d Hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice remodeled bathroom

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was nice. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The room was too crowded on the left side of the bed with a table.
Location: Place is a great location for touring Kanab and the Red Rock Country.
The hotel room was comfortable. The bed was good. The best was the remodeled bathroom. Wife really liked the stone-lined shower, though I had to use a folding chair in the shower. I'm an amputee. I'm not really sure why we ended up with a shower room!