Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location is ok, easy to find,

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: None. For the price that I paid I though I can get better room.
The corridor was smelly, no clock in the room, sound prove is terrible can hear a baby was crying most of the night, no one in the office to check out. Did not stay for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Rooms are too small. Felt clostrofibic in the room. Carpet and other bathroom stuff are really outdated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK FOR ONE NIGHT LAYOVER

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: SHOWER WAS GREAT; STAFF WAS EXCELLENT
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING WAS LOUD
Location: JUST AN OVERNIGHT STAY; MEXICAN RESTAURANT ACROSS THE STREET WAS EXCELLENT !!!!!
OK FOR ONE NIGHT LAYOVER. LIKE I SAID OK FOR ONE NIGHT LAYOVER !!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverton, OR

Travelogue in kanab

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast selections and better training for the son.
Location: Kanab is in southern Utah, close to Zion and Bryce parks.
The room was clean and adequate, but it was obvious that corners were cut elsewhere. The owner's young son checked us in, but he neglected to inform us how the security key worked. It was a different style from what we had used before and took some trial and error to figure it out. The breakfast options were very limited and were all bread products. The only thing that came close to fruit was watered down juice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted May 1, 2017
Inexpensive not very clean microwave shorted out TV shut off while we were watching it and turned on in the middle of night when we were sleeping no cream for my coffee and it would have been nice to have some fruit for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim, Wa.

Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Very nice and friendly Hotel. Only problem was a poorly maintained bath tub. Otherwise it is very nice. Second time staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover, KS

Stop over from Las Vegas going back to home.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to Kanab and sites.
Cons: Everthing
Location: Location is great. Downtown Kanab- The "HUB" to all the sites.
This motel was a shock within its self. Check in was fine and went smooth. When we opened the door to enter the hall to go to our room, it was a total shock. The hall was so dingy and depressing I wanted to turn around and leave that minute, but I didn't. I went ahead to the room. The room wasn't that bad, but not that good either. They had redone the shower which was quite nice, but after the turn off with the hall, it just felt creepy. ----Oh well, its just for one night I kept telling myself. Worst motel experience ever. Wasn't that cheap either. Breakfast was included and wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to the town and easy to find when coming into town. It felt safe.
Cons: Hotel was dated and somewhat worn. Breakfast was skimpy compared to other chains.
Location: Close to town. Close to church for Sunday service. Unsure of activities as we were traveling to other attractions.
I hesitated to book here but the price was right. I was pleased that the room was clean although small. I was disappointed in the breakfast. A few more choices would have been welcomed as that is what other chains offer, if in fact, you want to compete for return business. Staff was helpful and courteous. My traveling companion is disabled so having to walk into a small reception room and then down the hall was difficult to navigate. Rooms right off parking lot is more the norm. Over all the stay was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good overnight accomodations

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It is a basic motel. Older, nothing fancy. For an overnight stop it was perfect. The staff were very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The mattress on the beds were terrible. They sank into the middle. It was impossible for two people to sleep in the same bed.