Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was convenient to the town and easy to find when coming into town. It felt safe.
Cons: Hotel was dated and somewhat worn. Breakfast was skimpy compared to other chains.
Location: Close to town. Close to church for Sunday service. Unsure of activities as we were traveling to other attractions.
I hesitated to book here but the price was right. I was pleased that the room was clean although small. I was disappointed in the breakfast. A few more choices would have been welcomed as that is what other chains offer, if in fact, you want to compete for return business. Staff was helpful and courteous. My traveling companion is disabled so having to walk into a small reception room and then down the hall was difficult to navigate. Rooms right off parking lot is more the norm. Over all the stay was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good overnight accomodations

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It is a basic motel. Older, nothing fancy. For an overnight stop it was perfect. The staff were very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The mattress on the beds were terrible. They sank into the middle. It was impossible for two people to sleep in the same bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Starting with the staff and then seeing were we are staying I will say only one thing- not worth ! Outdated, not clean. The way you go to the rooms were like horror movie- pack and mattress around, running kids of families who live there( not staying), noisy ! Even one single night was too much!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The front desk person was sleeping instead of being at the front. I hadto call by searching tracvellodge to get him out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Reasonable stay, but lots of not working services

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The beds were great and so was the updated bathroom. The rooms were quite small especially if you had two beds in there. The breakfast was average. I did like the waffle maker even though one of them was out of order while we were there. As other reviewers mentioned, a 13 yr old checked me in. He was polite and quick, but I think it is odd that no adults were around at 4 pm. a negative was that the ice machine was out of order too. In fact, there were signs posted all over the main lobby area about dos and don'ts. The wifi was fine, again a sign at the desk let you know what the password was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew smell

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Everything was fine but when you went into the entrance or the main door it smelled like mildew like the carpet was real old and then the beds your feet feel higher and look higher than your headboard area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure what to say

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Not sure what to say, it was not as described on pictures. I was checked in by a 13 year old, whom by the way asked if I was from Mexico because I look Mexican. Ha! I was given 2 rooms that weren't clean nor ready. I was given 2 other rooms so that was fine, but in one of the room there was black mold. There was a mattress where the microwave and seating area was. Overall not the greatest visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels