Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Reasonable stay, but lots of not working services

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The beds were great and so was the updated bathroom. The rooms were quite small especially if you had two beds in there. The breakfast was average. I did like the waffle maker even though one of them was out of order while we were there. As other reviewers mentioned, a 13 yr old checked me in. He was polite and quick, but I think it is odd that no adults were around at 4 pm. a negative was that the ice machine was out of order too. In fact, there were signs posted all over the main lobby area about dos and don'ts. The wifi was fine, again a sign at the desk let you know what the password was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew smell

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Everything was fine but when you went into the entrance or the main door it smelled like mildew like the carpet was real old and then the beds your feet feel higher and look higher than your headboard area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure what to say

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Not sure what to say, it was not as described on pictures. I was checked in by a 13 year old, whom by the way asked if I was from Mexico because I look Mexican. Ha! I was given 2 rooms that weren't clean nor ready. I was given 2 other rooms so that was fine, but in one of the room there was black mold. There was a mattress where the microwave and seating area was. Overall not the greatest visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Hester wasn't working well

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The room never warmed up; usually I have to turn the heat off in hotels because it's too hot. Not here! I didn't report it cuz I was too tired to deal with it so grabbed extra bedding. Bed was comfortable and clean room. The continental breakfast was disappointing...guess I got spoiled by better chained hotels breakfasts. Price was very reasonable for what I got...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I was so happy about the place, it was reasonably cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
The reservation was for a king size bed, unfortunately we ended up with 2 full size beds and quite uncomfortable for a couple. The heating unit was not properly working and we had to turn it off and back on again multiple times as it would blow hot and cold, it was a cold night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok basic hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi though it was mention\ed. Not real bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
They double charged my credit card
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, CA

It was awesome!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We had a good experience staying in the hotel. Due to some delay, we had arrived at the hotel at 1 AM but we had called in earlier to give the staff a heads up. So once we arrived, everything was already set up and waiting for us. The staff was cordial and helpful and guided us by telling us about the nearby gas stations, food joints and also providing invaluable tips about the Zion National Park.