Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: service
Wonderful hotel and wonderful staff! There is construction going on until April of 2018 so be ready for frustration getting to and out of Springdale! The hotel is clean and the staff is so attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Wonderful staff very pleasant asssssssssdddfgghjjklliuyy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - room furniture is a bit dated...

Posted Nov 28, 2017
excellent location and picture-look hotel lobby with decent breakfast. Hotel room is a bit dated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring a flashlight

Posted Nov 7, 2017
No power 1 and 2 day. No back up power .No emergency lighting in building. Hotel would not refund those days. We booked by using Expedia they should refund. I will have to say the staff was very helpful. They had to walk people to the rooms with flashlight. No lights in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Kimberlee W., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to the Zion National Park area! Thank you for your patience and understanding during our unexpected power outages. It was a very unfortunate incident caused by some mismarked power lines during the road construction south of our hotel. It is my understanding that the construction crew had done all that they could to avoid the power line, but it was not where it was supposed to have been, and there were several crew members who came close to serious injury. During the power outages, I know that it was frustrating for our guests. We did our best to provide our guests flashlights, assistance with their needs, and we even allowed those who did not want to stay the opportunity to leave without penalty. One of the most frustrating parts of the situation was that we were initially given a power restoration time of around 7:30pm. For whatever reason, this time kept getting pushed farther and farther back throughout the evening. I truly wish that it was within our control, although it was not. I know that our property was left in the dark for several hours during this outage. We do maintain excellent records on our emergency lighting. It is tested frequently to ensure that it is up to or surpasses code. It can only last for so long, however, which is why we provided lanterns and flashlights to our guests. I’m so glad to hear that our team was very helpful to you during this time. Please know that we would have been more than happy to help you to find alternate accommodations had we known that you needed to do so at the time. I am again truly thankful to you and to all of our guests who patiently endured those unfortunate power outages with us. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season and a great day! Sincerely, Kimberlee W. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Staff was great. Hotel was clean. Pool and hot tub were great after a day of walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood Valley California

Great Location!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Nice place and great location!
This hotel is perfect for those exploring Zion. It is close to the bus system that gets you to the park. Near many great restaurants and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2017 by Nila, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Zion National Park. I am pleased to know that you were happy with the location, the comfort of your room and the variety of restaurants that are quite close to the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you when you return to the area. Kind Regards, Nila N. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Clean, comfortable hotel with great service .

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We stayed a week at this hotel. The room was large, clean and the service was the best we've experienced anywhere. Like many who stayed here, we woke early each morning to hike in or around the park. The breakfast was always ready before the posted 6 am time which allowed us to leave early when we needed to. While we were eating, the staff was always walking around clearing the table or bringing what we needed. We got to know each of them on a first name basis. It is obvious that this is a well run hotel with consistent high quality service. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Comfortable room Great breakfast Friendly staff Lovely outdoor fire pit with seating Beautiful views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very Clean Hotel with Great Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet and very close to Zion
Location: This hotel is located near all things in town and the shuttle will take you anywhere you don't want to walk to
We checked in right around 3 pm with no issues. The room was very clean and the size was great. The breakfast the next morning was more than to be expected. There were a more options than expected and the staff was great and very willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location , nice breakfast, filtered water and coffee available all day.