Ratings based on 725 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great views but watch out for rattlesnakes!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice location. Tram stops right in front. comfortable. Staff could be a bit more friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Room was spacious and clean, pool was nice and we loved the convenience of the shuttle system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fabulous views!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Cons: Restaurant was just okay, and not cheap for what you got.
Just outside of town, but still on the free bus line (the last stop). It seemed there was always a bus waiting, and you can be in town or in the park in a blink. (Bonus: because you're the first/last stop, you'll always get a seat.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, terrible front front desk staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The total was average, one would expect much more for the price per night. Front desk staff were terrible, however. Less than helpful when asked about anything related to Zion and condescending. We were told if were one minute late for check out we'd be charged extra for the full day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Brianna B., Hotel Management
I deeply apologize for the unprofessional manner in which one or our staff behaved. I only wish I would have had more information on who checked you in in order to address this issue. Each staff member goes through bi-weekly and monthly training sessions, so such behavior is not acceptable. We have had to explain our checkout policy in black and white, as guests have taken advantage of our previous late checkout policies. We need time to adequately clean and inspect each room before we turn it over to our next guests, so I do apologize that our policy seems so harsh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful facility across the street from the tram stop. Fantastic staff, excellent restaurant. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Brianna B., Hotel Management
We would love to see you again! Thank you for the amazing review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelton

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Good hotel. Comfortable and clean. Good restaurant . Only negative was no complimentary breakfast. Most all the other hotels in the area offered free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Brianna B., Hotel Management
Joe, Thank you for your comments. I am glad it was relatively a positive experience. With the restaurant being a separate company and us being recently changing ownership, including breakfast has not quite been figured out. Your review helps us push to get this issue resolved, as it is a growing request from our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, Pa

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Terrific views, very good restaurant on site. Pool is a little smallish, was overcrowded each day. Free shuttle to Zion NP stops right across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Brianna B., Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed the property and restaurant. The pool is quite the hot spot due to the high temperatures this time of year. We hope you'll come stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice place

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The room was clean, the staff is very friendly, and everything was taken care of well. We had a nice view overlooking the mountains and a nice balcony. The pool and hot tub were fine and well-maintained. We had a nice museum in the lobby. The shuttle was right in front of our room. Overall, all was well done and it was just what we needed on the way out of the park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Brianna B., Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. I'm glad everything was well taken care of during your stay with us. Please feel free to visit us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Majestic had a beautiful view of Zion. Shuttle right across the street to bring you down into Springdale. Clean pool & room. Store inside lodge very quaint but we were going to have dinner at restaurant there & my husband & I thought pricing was high. Overall another nice experience in ZNP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Surely A Majestic View!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This place has a gorgeous view of the beautiful canyon walls. The bed was really comfortable. All the people were really nice and warming. Best thing is that even though most things closed early, restaurants, and the neighborhood market is really near by.