Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Hotel is 5 minutes away from the entrance to Zion.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is surrounded by magnificent red rock mountains. Spectacular setting. The furnishings of the hotel are rustic, very clean, and extremely comfortable. Staff is very professional. We stayed 2 nights and did not want to leave. They are also pet friendly but do not have any green grass areas to walk the dog. We had to go next door to another hotel that had lots of grassy areas. The parking spaces are tight for vans, pick ups, and suvs.. in addition we were able to visit Zion and Bryce in one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Convenient, but disappointing

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Room condition.
Location: Beautiful canyon to hike and bike.
The door was askew, making it difficult to operate the deadbolt. The outlet was dead, so the coffee maker could not be used. My friend and I both had dmysterious ebris in our beds on the second night, as if the cleaning staff set a dust pan on the sheets, or our feet picked up dirt off the floor. Unacceptable either way. Parking was very tight and the walk to the pool passes a stinky garbage bin. This would have been a non-starter if traveling with my wife. For a boys' adventure weekend, though, it was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you want to stay In zion but not camp

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great Staff. Epic Breakfast. Fast Wi-Fi. Pool Out Back. Microwave and fridge/freezer includes in room with all the bells and whistles including a bathroom shower steamer. You're 100 yards from the Park Entrance. There is a shuttle stop 10 feet ftom your door. Fair price for all that is given. Will definitely be back here. +1 rec
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2017
close to restaurants, stores, an adventure outfitter. walking easily in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel - very quaint

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of the room. The free breakfast was very good, plenty of choices. I also appreciated the laundry room and full ice machine
Cons: The laundry/ice machine room had a bad smell, probably from the ice machine.
We really enjoyed staying at the Pioneer Lodge. It was right in the middle of town so very easy to walk to restaurants, shops, close to the shuttle stop, etc. The room was super quaint with rustic features. Very clean. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

close to zion park

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: breakfast, free hot and cold beverages in lobby
Close to park, can even use shuttle to park entrance and not have to drive or park. walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Great full breakfast! Awesome views from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good location. Don't expect much.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Rooms were decently clean. WiFi was pretty fast and free. Pool and hot tub were both warm and pleasant.
Cons: Water pipes were LOUD. Garage bins outside had no lids and stunk. Breakfast was TERRIBLE. AC very loud.
Location: Zion NP
Location of the motel was great... right in the heart of Springdale and only a few steps from the Zion shuttle. The room was decent and was clean enough (there were still some hairs in the shower when we checked in). Helped to have tile floors vs carpet in the rooms. The free breakfast was terrible... even my young kids didn't like it. The parking area outside was tight and very messy. There were two large garbage bins w/o lids and the area outside smelled horrible. It's not a bad place but it could be much better with a little attention to detail. The staff was nice enough but not great. Would stay here again if we needed to, but would prefer to find somewhere better. For the price, the place was not worth it at all, but then again, you're in a touristy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Zion, updated , clean room, nice staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location, very comfortable, I would come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Amazing View

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We booked this as a place to stay for touring Zion. This is not a hotel, it is a motel. The view of the red mountains from our second floor balcony was amazing! The rooms were spartan, but cute with log-cabin themed furniture. The free breakfast did not open on time our first morning, so we had to go without. The second morning it was open, but pretty meh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Don't bother

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: If they tore it down
Location: good location for a new hotel.
The hotel was old and outdated, With so many other choices there is no reason to stay here. The hallway to the room was disgusting and the staff was not helpful. We needed to leave a day early and asked for a full or partial refund but they would not give it to us per their policy which is understandable but later that day before we left, my son forgot his glasses in the room and they would not let him go in the room to look for them as they said it was already being used by new guests. So if they did not lose money, why would they not refund us??? I kept calling and asking for the manager and they promised he would call back but he never did. I even went in the lobby to speak with him and he seemed like a nice fellow, took my number and never even called me. I guess this is their MO, take your number to shut you up and then never deal with it.